collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 75
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • GUSTO PROD: hi all give me creat new forum free
    Yesterday at 12:21:54 PM
  • AngelinaBelle: Hello w1ck3d! Welcome to Simple Portal. Unfortunately, there are not Russian speakers here very often.  Aplogies
    April 14, 2014, 07:49:26 AM
  • w1ck3d: тест
    April 14, 2014, 02:50:12 AM
  • Underdog: How to use Simple Portal for SMF: [link]
    April 02, 2014, 07:52:45 PM
  • Underdog: Thariq, please post questions in the forum. thank you.
    April 02, 2014, 07:51:40 PM
  • Thariq: how to create portal/site
    April 02, 2014, 06:30:42 AM
  • Ali çelen: forum nasıl oluştırıcam
    March 30, 2014, 10:59:08 PM
  • Ali çelen: sa
    March 30, 2014, 10:58:54 PM
  • AngelinaBelle: processor -- I think your customization will probably be just fine.
    February 14, 2014, 07:18:41 PM
  • AngelinaBelle: noumankhan: Welcome to SimplePortal.  Please read the documentation above. If you have questions about how to make a forum, please seek help at [link]
    February 14, 2014, 07:16:45 PM
  • noumankhan: how can i make forum plz tell me
    February 13, 2014, 09:41:03 AM
  • noumankhan: hello
    February 13, 2014, 09:40:47 AM
  • BurkeKnight: Shoutbox is not for support. That also means, not for asking volunteers to hurry to your support topic. All topics will get seen. :)
    February 12, 2014, 03:39:28 PM
  • processor: Can anyone check this out: [link] thanks guys
    February 12, 2014, 05:54:58 AM
  • matixto: Hi all, can a developer see this thread? [link] Thanks!
    February 06, 2014, 02:44:36 PM
  • imamzw: Halo
    February 05, 2014, 08:17:24 PM
  • dj_king: hello
    February 04, 2014, 10:32:47 AM
  • BurkeKnight: Thank you, old friend :)
    January 29, 2014, 07:01:43 AM
  • [SiNaN]: It's just a little piece of custom code: [link]
    January 27, 2014, 12:55:42 PM
  • BurkeKnight: Ok, where you get that, so I can check mine on my sites? LOL
    January 27, 2014, 06:33:21 AM

* Team Blog

* Recent Posts

Re: Boardname instead of poster in Recent topics/posts by Navikiddo
[Today at 12:58:08 AM]


Re: [Plugin] jQuery Navgoco Menus by Navikiddo
[Today at 12:57:24 AM]


Re: SimplePortal article by oNLy1
[Yesterday at 06:47:17 PM]


Re: hi all by mehrtadbir
[Yesterday at 05:28:45 PM]


Re: Popular Tags Block. by AngelinaBelle
[Yesterday at 05:00:30 PM]

Join us on IRC! Come on in to #simpleportal on the irc.villageirc.net server.

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1062 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 03:29:04 AM »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 10:50:00 AM »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 09:18:19 AM »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 09:47:00 AM »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 09:55:20 AM by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4700
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 03:09:19 PM »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?