collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 43
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • kiki26022003: hi
    November 24, 2014, 02:54:28 PM
  • larry007: test
    November 20, 2014, 03:17:39 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: HI, WhiteEagle
    November 12, 2014, 04:20:18 AM
  • WhiteEagle: Hello all.
    November 09, 2014, 05:33:00 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: Oh and I almost forgot THANK YOU SP TEAM!
    November 04, 2014, 05:02:38 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: I think I'll spam the shoutbox with as many SP IS AWESOME posts as I can.. but no more than one per day :
    November 04, 2014, 04:48:39 AM
  • desertcities: How long does it take to get approval here?  I posted on 10/29, my site is down, I need help.
    November 01, 2014, 08:50:30 PM
  • Zz: hello everyone! I posted a topic recently on Custom COdind section but it is still waiting for approval. Can anyone help with this?
    November 01, 2014, 04:21:31 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: WOW> I'm so impressed at the developer involvement here at SP. Great stuff. Thank you!
    October 30, 2014, 11:42:03 PM
  • [SiNaN]: Feel free to customize it to your liking, however, this is the best we can currently offer.
    October 30, 2014, 08:19:04 AM
  • xeon365: ie where username profile link.. its just getting the membergroup color directly and adding it as inline style.. would be better if it instead just added the membergroup as a css class that can be styled by the theme
    October 29, 2014, 11:00:10 PM
  • xeon365: omg why isn't membergroup got proper css class.. not dumping inline css style
    October 29, 2014, 10:58:03 PM
  • BurkeKnight: [SiNaN] old friend. Great Job. I can't wait to see what you add next. :)
    October 13, 2014, 04:13:53 PM
  • [SiNaN]: Thank you everyone, for the kind words and support. For those who are interested, check out our Donators Program: [link]
    October 13, 2014, 11:57:44 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: Glad to be here, glad to use your amazing portal THank you!
    October 13, 2014, 11:33:35 AM
  • Mike Vail: I'd like to donate to you for all your wonderful work. Do you guys have a place on your site to do that? THANKS FOR EVERYTHING!
    October 13, 2014, 11:12:16 AM
  • Mstcool: Yay, an update! :D
    October 12, 2014, 01:39:17 AM
  • stanyy: You're right. I have no idea how I got to the "Archived" index. It looks too similar.
    October 03, 2014, 11:38:32 AM
  • [SiNaN]: SimplePortal 2.3.5 package is listed in Stable SimplePortal Packages category in Downloads area.
    October 03, 2014, 06:08:01 AM
  • stanyy: SP 2.3.5 is not available in the downloads section?? The big download link on the homepage points newcomers to the downloads section who then download 2.3.4. Not good.
    October 03, 2014, 03:54:21 AM
Blocks speak! Do you have an interest in getting more blocks - or even making your own? The Blocks Board is for you!

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1170 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 03:29:04 AM »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 10:50:00 AM »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 09:18:19 AM »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 09:47:00 AM »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 09:55:20 AM by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 03:09:19 PM »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?