collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 40
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • BCNPalomino: lol, that search doe :O
    July 18, 2014, 09:26:27 AM
  • RohailPro23: hi all
    July 18, 2014, 08:09:00 AM
  • samborabora: sorry, thought this was search, lol
    June 29, 2014, 04:45:12 AM
  • samborabora: sp_embed_image
    June 29, 2014, 04:45:01 AM
  • stanyy: Was it merely correcting the mistake made in 2.0.7 or is 2.0.8 actually faster than 2.0.6?
    June 20, 2014, 07:51:21 AM
  • AngelinaBelle: Smf 2.0.8 has been released. -- uses less memory than 2.0.7 [link]
    June 19, 2014, 03:46:47 PM
  • iSamp: [link]
    June 14, 2014, 06:42:38 AM
  • iSamp: SiNaN Plz Help
    June 14, 2014, 06:42:12 AM
  • iSamp: I need Help Plz Help Me I posted a Thing In English Support Plz read it
    June 14, 2014, 06:21:15 AM
  • Cyberkid: hey!
    June 12, 2014, 02:29:42 AM
  • AngelinaBelle: Hello!
    June 03, 2014, 01:06:04 PM
  • kal: also, hello. :)
    June 03, 2014, 08:36:43 AM
  • kal: I haven't been here in a couple months I don't think.
    June 03, 2014, 08:36:35 AM
  • AngelinaBelle: Welcome back, David
    June 02, 2014, 06:18:46 AM
  • David: I've missed this place!
    June 02, 2014, 01:04:01 AM

* Team Blog

* Recent Posts

Re: Download System Block by Itchigo
[Yesterday at 09:34:09 PM]


Re: Members of a membergroup in footer block by Itchigo
[Yesterday at 09:11:22 PM]


Re: Making blocks in simple portal blocks by Mulwa
[Yesterday at 02:22:47 PM]


Re: New updated downloads block by Mstcool
[Yesterday at 02:36:32 AM]


Re: Members of a membergroup in footer block by Mstcool
[Yesterday at 02:36:17 AM]

If you're interested in helping other members with support requests, consider joining the Community Support Helpers group.

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1105 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 03:29:04 AM »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 10:50:00 AM »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 09:18:19 AM »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 09:47:00 AM »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 09:55:20 AM by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4881
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 03:09:19 PM »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?