collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 52
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Cool! Glad that you enjoy SimplePortal! :)
    May 02, 2015, 01:12:20 pm
  • iain sherriff: first SP portal installafter trying most of the others...flawless :)
    May 02, 2015, 09:17:00 am
  • streetfire: hi guys!
    April 30, 2015, 06:59:50 pm
  • empire: good luck with your friends and relatives of his father had to get to work
    April 30, 2015, 09:30:53 am
  • Rupurudu!: :)
    April 28, 2015, 08:27:16 pm
  • empire: when I say bob bob it means bob bob
    April 27, 2015, 10:30:46 am
  • CHRIS-7: Hi - SMF V2.0.10 is Relased ! ;D
    April 25, 2015, 12:57:14 am
  • Advaita: hi
    April 23, 2015, 06:49:20 pm
  • player.samp: If you need help, create a topic in the support board: [link] :)
    April 21, 2015, 04:41:00 pm
  • sezing: i need help
    April 14, 2015, 03:41:27 pm
  • sezing: as
    April 14, 2015, 03:41:22 pm
  • CaLy: yup thanks ninja, i will check right now! thanks
    March 23, 2015, 07:12:16 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Lol 420connect, everybody needs help anyway ;) People achieve more as a team! @CaLy, old version I think. Check your topic.
    March 23, 2015, 06:56:02 pm
  • CaLy: why i dont have SPortal2.php ?
    March 23, 2015, 12:25:51 pm
  • 420connect: .. too many ideas - not enough knowledge!
    March 23, 2015, 11:46:00 am
  • 420connect: I feel like I am the only person who needs help with SP :P
    March 23, 2015, 11:45:42 am
  • cachencho29: hola gente e creado una web llamada liberatuandroid.com si hay algun interesado en hacer sus aporte
    March 23, 2015, 07:59:38 am
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: Just once more, I'd like to say Thank you to all involved for SP. Cheers.
    March 16, 2015, 11:45:52 am
  • Chen Zhen: newbies that post links are restricted until moderated due to spam control
    March 02, 2015, 08:44:47 pm
  • brianwilcox: I would make a support thread for it... but I can't.
    February 28, 2015, 07:34:25 pm

* Recent Posts

Re: Arsenie.net by BurkeKnight
[Today at 05:43:50 am]


Re: The photographs appear to be added to the block by streetfire
[Today at 05:27:20 am]


Re: Blocks on pages by iain sherriff
[Today at 01:24:08 am]


Re: Arsenie.net by ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦
[Yesterday at 09:17:03 pm]


Re: Arsenie.net by Andreia
[Yesterday at 07:11:32 pm]

Installation errors? Mod incompatibilities? Upgrade problems? Make your way over to the Install and Upgrade Support board for all your solutions!

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1253 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 04:29:04 am »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 11:50:00 am »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 10:18:19 am »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 10:47:00 am »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 10:55:20 am by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 04:09:19 pm »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?