collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 31
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: THANKS AGAIN FOR SP!
    June 22, 2015, 09:47:08 am
  • angeljs: Thanks :)
    June 20, 2015, 08:28:30 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Unfortunately I am only a Support Apprentice and I don't have access to it, so I cannot approve it. But I will let my Support coach know ;)
    June 19, 2015, 06:30:47 pm
  • angeljs: Yes. that was it. I managed to edit the post, but now can't make any more new ones as it's back in the moderation queue again! :(
    June 19, 2015, 05:06:05 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: There should be...? Maybe the post is waiting for approval, don't know.
    June 18, 2015, 03:26:04 pm
  • angeljs: Ok, thanks. I just need to know how to edit my posts as I can't find any edit button
    June 18, 2015, 03:13:00 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Newbies cannot post in some sections due to antispam I think, especially if they post links. Feel free to open a topic somewhere, a mod will move it :)
    June 18, 2015, 02:53:02 pm
  • angeljs: I know the shoutbox isn't for support, but I can't post in the support forums! Where can I find help with this website?
    June 18, 2015, 10:36:07 am
  • Jazzpa: Thank you Chen!
    June 12, 2015, 08:31:09 am
  • Chen Zhen: Your thread has been approved and a solution posted.
    June 11, 2015, 11:05:45 pm
  • Jazzpa: How long does it take approve a thread/question over here?
    June 11, 2015, 12:25:01 pm
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: AGAIN. I'm here to spam...errr I mean THANK YOU FOR SP!!!
    May 29, 2015, 02:57:41 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Cool! Glad that you enjoy SimplePortal! :)
    May 02, 2015, 01:12:20 pm
  • iain sherriff: first SP portal installafter trying most of the others...flawless :)
    May 02, 2015, 09:17:00 am
  • streetfire: hi guys!
    April 30, 2015, 06:59:50 pm
  • empire: good luck with your friends and relatives of his father had to get to work
    April 30, 2015, 09:30:53 am
  • Rupurudu!: :)
    April 28, 2015, 08:27:16 pm
  • empire: when I say bob bob it means bob bob
    April 27, 2015, 10:30:46 am
  • CHRIS-7: Hi - SMF V2.0.10 is Relased ! ;D
    April 25, 2015, 12:57:14 am
  • Advaita: hi
    April 23, 2015, 06:49:20 pm
Blocks speak! Do you have an interest in getting more blocks - or even making your own? The Blocks Board is for you!

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1270 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 04:29:04 am »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 11:50:00 am »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 10:18:19 am »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 10:47:00 am »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 10:55:20 am by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 04:09:19 pm »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?