collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 32
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • rentner: sorry be wrong
    August 19, 2015, 07:56:53 am
  • rentner: beta 2.1
    August 19, 2015, 07:56:32 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Lol thanks for considering me that much
    August 15, 2015, 01:22:47 pm
  • David: Eliana!! WADDUP, GURL!!!  SiNaN... glad y'all are still around!
    August 15, 2015, 11:27:21 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Welcome back :)
    August 15, 2015, 11:24:52 am
  • David: I missed y'all!!
    August 15, 2015, 11:23:22 am
  • Eliana Tamerin: People with colored usernames are staff, please abide by their requests.
    August 13, 2015, 04:43:00 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Once again, this topic is *NOT* for support, anyway. Thank you for your understanding.
    August 13, 2015, 03:37:51 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Please refrain from using such language in the shoutbox. Also, try to read the documentation, it should tell you that and more. [link]
    August 13, 2015, 03:36:48 pm
  • psewolf: Where are the settings on the admin panel?
    August 13, 2015, 02:00:32 pm
  • psewolf: I'm not making a whole damn topic to ask where the settings are on the admin panel.
    August 13, 2015, 02:00:15 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Please don't spam the shoutbox, post a topic instead. Thank you.
    August 13, 2015, 01:30:02 am
  • psewolf: Just installed SP, can't find the settings on smf anywhere
    August 12, 2015, 11:58:54 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Hi dunpa, please post a topic if you need help. Thank you!
    August 08, 2015, 10:42:29 pm
  • * dunpa oops
    August 08, 2015, 10:06:04 pm
  • dunpa: /help
    August 08, 2015, 10:04:56 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Por favor esta shoutbox no es para support ;)
    July 30, 2015, 01:02:07 am
  • Elliott: Sigo teniendo el mismo problema ayuda el ShoutBox de Simple Portal no se actualiza, escribo un mensaje y tengo que actualizar todo la pagina para que se actualice y vea el mensaje que escribi!
    July 29, 2015, 11:48:43 pm
  • sonkalem: Merhaba
    July 14, 2015, 02:27:54 pm
  • [SiNaN]: Hey! Glad to see that people find our little and simple mod useful. :)
    July 10, 2015, 08:38:39 am
If you're interested in helping other members with support requests, consider joining the Community Support Helpers group.

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1297 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 04:29:04 am »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 11:50:00 am »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 10:18:19 am »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 10:47:00 am »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 10:55:20 am by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4873
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 04:09:19 pm »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?