collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 178
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • raffo: Tks Emanuele, even if I didn't understand the fix :D
    November 07, 2016, 02:01:20 am
  • emanuele: [link]
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:50 pm
  • emanuele: raffo: the English support board is a good place. ;)
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:38 pm
  • raffo: Where can I find the fix for the shoutbox?
    November 01, 2016, 05:06:09 am
  • [DFg]DJF-1975: To the SP team, I make a point to come here and thank you as much as possible for your work.  so again, THANK YOU!
    October 28, 2016, 10:38:05 am
  • emanuele: That's indeed funny, the limit is present only in the patch and not the full install.
    October 22, 2016, 06:14:58 pm
  • phantomm: and from what I see only patch is broken, full install package is fine
    October 21, 2016, 03:44:44 pm
  • phantomm: they say it for over 3 weeks now..
    October 21, 2016, 03:43:52 pm
  • aegersz: SMF say that bug fix 2.0.13 is coming soon ...
    October 19, 2016, 06:46:12 pm
  • Chen Zhen: check that thread at a later date as that file is not a final fix
    October 10, 2016, 03:09:18 pm
  • [DFg]DJF-1975: Thanks for the shoutbox fix file!
    October 10, 2016, 09:17:19 am
  • * Burke Knight Lurks
    October 02, 2016, 09:17:45 pm
  • [DFg]DJF-1975: Not to shoutbox spam, but I use this portal daily and I wanted to say thank you. It's been too long since I last thanked you all!
    October 02, 2016, 11:52:06 am
  • [DFg]DJF-1975: Is this project or for that matter anyone here still active?
    October 02, 2016, 11:48:04 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Hey :)
    September 30, 2016, 11:34:37 pm
  • aegersz: Hello SimplePortal people !
    September 30, 2016, 05:10:53 am
  • Jade Elizabeth: It's GREAT to see you too Sinan!! :D
    July 06, 2016, 02:33:26 am
  • [SiNaN]: Hey Jade! It's great to see you around! Jade!
    July 03, 2016, 06:51:31 am
  • Jade Elizabeth: Oops, sorry I mean HEY SINAN! ;)
    July 01, 2016, 11:07:13 am

* Recent Posts

Re: Get only the articles in rss by emanuele
[Today at 08:46:29 am]


Re: SP articles more functions by emanuele
[Today at 08:45:23 am]


Get only the articles in rss by gcifuentes95
[Yesterday at 08:00:00 pm]


Re: Remove HTML code within Block by ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦
[December 05, 2016, 07:19:21 pm]


Re: SP articles more functions by Cyberkid
[December 05, 2016, 06:10:51 pm]

Thanks for having an interest with our portal. If you have any requests for features, have a look at the Feature Requests board.

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1656 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 04:29:04 am »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 11:50:00 am »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 10:18:19 am »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 10:47:00 am »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 10:55:20 am by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4873
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 04:09:19 pm »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?