collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 55
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 2
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • oNLy1: Documentation [link] (hidden at top of site)
    Today at 12:48:01 PM
  • Nakroma: am I dumb or is there actually no tutorial? [link]
    Today at 08:29:41 AM
  • AngelinaBelle: Welcome Gusto Prod.  Please visit [link] for info on creating an SMF forum
    Yesterday at 12:04:00 PM
  • GUSTO PROD: hi all give me creat new forum free
    April 16, 2014, 12:21:54 PM
  • AngelinaBelle: Hello w1ck3d! Welcome to Simple Portal. Unfortunately, there are not Russian speakers here very often.  Aplogies
    April 14, 2014, 07:49:26 AM
  • w1ck3d: тест
    April 14, 2014, 02:50:12 AM
  • Underdog: How to use Simple Portal for SMF: [link]
    April 02, 2014, 07:52:45 PM
  • Underdog: Thariq, please post questions in the forum. thank you.
    April 02, 2014, 07:51:40 PM
  • Thariq: how to create portal/site
    April 02, 2014, 06:30:42 AM
  • Ali çelen: forum nasıl oluştırıcam
    March 30, 2014, 10:59:08 PM
  • Ali çelen: sa
    March 30, 2014, 10:58:54 PM
  • AngelinaBelle: processor -- I think your customization will probably be just fine.
    February 14, 2014, 07:18:41 PM
  • AngelinaBelle: noumankhan: Welcome to SimplePortal.  Please read the documentation above. If you have questions about how to make a forum, please seek help at [link]
    February 14, 2014, 07:16:45 PM
  • noumankhan: how can i make forum plz tell me
    February 13, 2014, 09:41:03 AM
  • noumankhan: hello
    February 13, 2014, 09:40:47 AM
  • BurkeKnight: Shoutbox is not for support. That also means, not for asking volunteers to hurry to your support topic. All topics will get seen. :)
    February 12, 2014, 03:39:28 PM
  • processor: Can anyone check this out: [link] thanks guys
    February 12, 2014, 05:54:58 AM
  • matixto: Hi all, can a developer see this thread? [link] Thanks!
    February 06, 2014, 02:44:36 PM
  • imamzw: Halo
    February 05, 2014, 08:17:24 PM
  • dj_king: hello
    February 04, 2014, 10:32:47 AM

* Team Blog

* Recent Posts

Re: Help with site by USFA
[Today at 08:57:16 AM]


Re: Hi, I am created pages but. by USFA
[Today at 08:53:32 AM]


Re: Shoutbox refresh and page reload discrepancy by w1ck3d
[Today at 03:14:17 AM]


Re: Shoutbox refresh and page reload discrepancy by w1ck3d
[Today at 03:13:00 AM]


Re: Help with site by michelineney
[Today at 01:27:41 AM]

Welcome to SimplePortal.net! You can download SimplePortal from the Download Page!

Author Topic: Putting a submenu in Home?  (Read 1063 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Putting a submenu in Home?
« on: November 28, 2012, 03:29:04 AM »
I have SimplePortal 2.3.5 installed on SMF 2.0.2, this is not really a problem, I just want to put a submenu
in the Home (in this forum it would be - http://simpleportal.net/index.php), the button that usually shows when the portal is installed.
So I want to put two submenus, in Home and the Home button should be redirected to "#" or nothing.
I haven't gone over posting at SMF forum thought this would be a better place.

Thanks in advance.

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2012, 10:50:00 AM »
The menu button should be in your Sources/Subs.php

Find:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
),
'is_last' => $context['right_to_left'],
),

To add sub buttons, an example may be something like:
Code: [Select]
'home' => array(
'title' => $txt['home'],
'href' => $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 3 && empty($context['disable_sp']) ? $modSettings['sp_standalone_url'] : $scripturl,
'show' => true,
'sub_buttons' => array(
'some_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=profile',
'show' => true,
),
'another_button' => array(
'title' => 'Button Name 2',
'href' => $scripturl . '?action=help',
'show' => true,
'is_last' => true,
),
),
),

For more info about adding buttons, check out the SMF Wiki page for it Here.

Offline Crozz

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • umm
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2012, 09:18:19 AM »
Thanks that worked, is it okay if I put like an "hxxp://www.somedomain.com/" link instead $scripturl?

Offline TinMan

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
    • RC Arcade
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2012, 09:47:00 AM »
Yeah, just make it like...
Code: [Select]
'href' => 'hxxp://www.somedomain.com',and it should work fine.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2012, 09:55:20 AM by TinMan »

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4703
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Putting a submenu in Home?
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 03:09:19 PM »
Crozz -- did that work for you?
I am glad you found the answer you needed right here. 

If this solved your problem, can you press the "topic solved" button below this topic?

Thanks!
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?