collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 239
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • Chara from Undertale: Since my topic is taking a while to post, can I show my site off here?
    March 30, 2017, 10:00:45 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Excuse me but what does Simpleportal have to deal with that?
    February 05, 2017, 08:21:14 pm
  • WhiteEagle: of course IMHO that site appears to be dead :(
    February 04, 2017, 01:08:05 pm
  • WhiteEagle: If I can get that, then I'll use it for that site...
    February 04, 2017, 01:07:35 pm
  • WhiteEagle: decided to not use SMF for any projects, unless I can get a copy of the premium version of the fanfiction archive plugin
    February 04, 2017, 01:06:54 pm
  • expertdecisions: cloudflare
    January 28, 2017, 08:01:47 am
  • aegersz: SM release 2.0.13 !
    January 12, 2017, 06:00:13 am
  • raffo: Tks Emanuele, even if I didn't understand the fix :D
    November 07, 2016, 02:01:20 am
  • emanuele: [link]
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:50 pm
  • emanuele: raffo: the English support board is a good place. ;)
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:38 pm
  • raffo: Where can I find the fix for the shoutbox?
    November 01, 2016, 05:06:09 am
  • [DFg]DJF-1975: To the SP team, I make a point to come here and thank you as much as possible for your work.  so again, THANK YOU!
    October 28, 2016, 10:38:05 am
  • emanuele: That's indeed funny, the limit is present only in the patch and not the full install.
    October 22, 2016, 06:14:58 pm
  • phantomm: and from what I see only patch is broken, full install package is fine
    October 21, 2016, 03:44:44 pm
  • phantomm: they say it for over 3 weeks now..
    October 21, 2016, 03:43:52 pm
  • aegersz: SMF say that bug fix 2.0.13 is coming soon ...
    October 19, 2016, 06:46:12 pm
  • Chen Zhen: check that thread at a later date as that file is not a final fix
    October 10, 2016, 03:09:18 pm
  • [DFg]DJF-1975: Thanks for the shoutbox fix file!
    October 10, 2016, 09:17:19 am
  • * Burke Knight Lurks
    October 02, 2016, 09:17:45 pm
Installation errors? Mod incompatibilities? Upgrade problems? Make your way over to the Install and Upgrade Support board for all your solutions!

Author Topic: SP Navigation Block.  (Read 40428 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline SPARK

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Gender: Male
    • IDK GAMING
  • SMF Version: 2 RC1
  • SP Version: 2.2
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #20 on: September 11, 2009, 07:16:28 am »
?? anyone want to help?


Offline SPARK

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Gender: Male
    • IDK GAMING
  • SMF Version: 2 RC1
  • SP Version: 2.2
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #21 on: September 23, 2009, 06:47:24 am »
Still nothing? please can someone take a look i love this block it makes it so easy to get around.


Offline goldwinggl

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • SMF Version: 1.1.10
  • SP Version: 2.3.1
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #22 on: November 22, 2009, 05:51:26 pm »
I get this when i try to apply mod...

Installing this package will perform the following actions:
   Type    Action    Description
1.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/SPortal1-1.php    File not found
2.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortal.english.php    Test failed
3.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortal.english-utf8.php    Test failed
4.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortalHelp.english.php    Test successful
5.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortalHelp.english-utf8.php    Test successful
6.    Execute Code    install1.php

Offline Sayaka

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2164
  • Gender: Male
  • $("div.content:dd").hide();
  • SMF Version: 2.0.13
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
  • Elkarte Version: None
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #23 on: November 22, 2009, 06:03:54 pm »
The mod is outdated. It will need to be updated.

Offline hybrid

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • SMF Version: 1.1.1
  • SP Version: None
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #24 on: December 27, 2009, 05:28:25 am »
how i do this on 1.1.11?
and please explain me where because im kinda new in this.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2009, 05:34:42 am by hybrid »

Offline hybrid

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • SMF Version: 1.1.1
  • SP Version: None
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #25 on: December 27, 2009, 12:08:57 pm »
i dont get it where do i place it?

Offline trlxpro

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 4
  • Gender: Male
  • iMz
    • iMz
  • SMF Version: 1.1.11
  • SP Version: 2.3.1
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #26 on: February 07, 2010, 12:15:28 am »
i dont get it where do i place it?

dude, just search google for css vertical menu coding. find a script, add the links you want, an make a html portal [block] and copy and paste the code in there...

this way you can direct them anywhere, and have your own colors to match ur site..






Offline Oskarlover

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • SMF Version: 2 RC1.2
  • SP Version: 2.3
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #27 on: February 12, 2010, 03:44:58 am »
Is this gonna work with 2.0 RC2 ?

Offline dtek

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • SMF Version: 1.1.11
  • SP Version: 2.3.1
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #28 on: March 15, 2010, 09:50:21 am »
I get this when i try to apply mod...

Installing this package will perform the following actions:
   Type    Action    Description
1.    Execute Modification    ./Sources/SPortal1-1.php    File not found
2.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortal.english.php    Test failed
3.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortal.english-utf8.php    Test failed
4.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortalHelp.english.php    Test successful
5.    Execute Modification    ./Themes/default/languages/SPortalHelp.english-utf8.php    Test successful
6.    Execute Code    install1.php



Me too. Can we get some help with this please?

Offline Sayaka

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2164
  • Gender: Male
  • $("div.content:dd").hide();
  • SMF Version: 2.0.13
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
  • Elkarte Version: None
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #29 on: March 15, 2010, 04:04:38 pm »
The mod is outdated. It will need to be updated.

Offline johanlm

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #30 on: May 18, 2010, 11:37:00 am »
Interested in this to. Is it left for dead or is it a matter of lack of time?

Offline Nathaniel

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 5203
  • Gender: Male
    • Verbtest.com
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #31 on: May 19, 2010, 02:58:23 am »
Working on the SimplePortal core has a much higher precedence than this mod atm. ;)
SMF Friend (Former Support Specialist) | SimplePortal Developer
My SMF Mods | SimplePortal

"Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?" - Who will Guard the Guards?

Please don't send me ANY support related PMs. I will just delete them.

Offline johanlm

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #32 on: May 21, 2010, 02:44:47 pm »
pfft ... lame excuse.  8)

Offline zapiy

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
  • SMF Version: 2.0.8
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #33 on: September 13, 2010, 03:58:34 pm »
Does this work on the latest version?

Offline james-at

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • No-User xd
  • SMF Version: 1.1.12
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #34 on: May 18, 2011, 04:39:27 am »
SP Navigation Block for SimplePortal 2.3.3 (Updated by me)

1. Go to Blocks > Add block > Custom Php Code >
2. Paste the next code:

Code: [Select]
global $cat_tree, $boards, $boardList, $scripturl, $sourcedir, $user_info, $db_prefix;

$block_parameters = array(
'num_children' => 'int',
);

if ($return_parameters)
return $block_parameters;

$child_depth = !empty($parameters['num_children']) ? (int) $parameters['num_children'] - 1 : -1;

require_once($sourcedir . '/Subs-Boards.php');
getBoardTree();

// Remobe any boards this user can't actually see.
$temp_boards = $boards;
$request = db_query("
SELECT b.ID_BOARD
FROM {$db_prefix}boards AS b
WHERE !($user_info[query_see_board])", __FILE__, __LINE__);
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
unset($temp_boards[$row['ID_BOARD']]);
mysql_free_result($request);

echo '
<div style="padding-left:2px;">';

foreach ($cat_tree as $catid => $tree)
{
echo '
<span class="sp_navigation_block_cat" style="font-weight:bold;"><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=forum#', $tree['node']['id'], '">', $tree['node']['name'], '</a></span><br />';

foreach ($boardList[$catid] as $boardid)
{


$prefix = '';
for ($i=0; $i<=$boards[$boardid]['level']; $i++)
$prefix .= '-';

echo '
', $prefix, '<span class="sp_navigation_block_board"><a href="', $scripturl, '?board=', $boards[$boardid]['id'], '">', $boards[$boardid]['name'], '</a></span><br />';
}
}

echo '
</div>';

This work pefectly. Check my portal: http://www.darksitel.com/index.php

Regards.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2011, 10:30:01 am by james-at »

Offline agent47

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #35 on: June 29, 2011, 06:43:34 am »
SP Navigation Block for SimplePortal 2.3.3 (Updated by me)
Doesn't work on my site which runs on SMF 2.0 though. I get this error:
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Call to undefined function db_query() in /home/xxxxx/public_html/Sources/PortalBlocks.php(3351) : eval()'d code on line 17
I'm guessing it isn't written for SMF 2.0.

Offline velorooms

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
    • Velorooms
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #36 on: October 29, 2012, 03:40:43 pm »
same error here
Admin and Owner of Velorooms.com - Using SMF 2.0.3 and Simpleportal 2.3.5

Offline iobit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #37 on: February 09, 2013, 01:52:34 am »
Any update for SP 2.3.5?

Thanks

Offline Petter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • SMF Version: 2 RC2
  • SP Version: 2.3.1
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #38 on: March 02, 2014, 10:30:43 am »
Does anyone use this with SP 2.3.5?

Offline [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6782
  • SMF Version: 2.0.10
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
Re: SP Navigation Block.
« Reply #39 on: March 04, 2014, 03:19:59 pm »
Here's a basic one that would work with SMF 2.x versions and any version of SimplePortal that supports it:

Code: [Select]
global $cat_tree, $boards, $boardList, $scripturl, $sourcedir, $smcFunc;

require_once($sourcedir . '/Subs-Boards.php');

getBoardTree();

$temp_boards = $boards;

$request = $smcFunc['db_query']('', '
SELECT b.id_board
FROM {db_prefix}boards AS b
WHERE !({query_see_board})');
while ($row = $smcFunc['db_fetch_assoc']($request))
unset($temp_boards[$row['id_board']]);
$smcFunc['db_free_result']($request);

echo '
<ul>';

foreach ($cat_tree as $catid => $tree)
{
echo '
<li><a href="', $scripturl, '?action=forum#c', $tree['node']['id'], '">', $tree['node']['name'], '</a>';

if (!empty($boardList[$catid]))
{
echo '<ul>';

foreach ($boardList[$catid] as $key => $boardid)
{
if (empty($temp_boards[$boardid]))
continue;

$current_level = $boards[$boardid]['level'];
$next_level = isset($boardList[$catid][$key + 1]) ? $boards[$boardList[$catid][$key + 1]]['level'] : -1;

echo '
<li><a href="', $scripturl, '?board=', $boards[$boardid]['id'], '">', $boards[$boardid]['name'], '</a>', $next_level > $current_level ? ' <span onclick="document.getElementById(\'spcatexpand' . $boardid . '\').style.display = \'\';">+</span>' : '';

if ($next_level > $current_level)
echo '<ul style="display: none;" id="spcatexpand', $boardid, '">';
else
echo '</li>';

if ($next_level < $current_level && $current_level != 0)
echo '</ul></li>';
elseif ($next_level < $current_level)
echo '</li>';
}

echo '</ul>';
}

echo '</li>';
}

echo '</ul>';

It may not look the best as far as the styling goes but you have unordered lists there, so feel free to style it as you wish using CSS.
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...