collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 39
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 2
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • BurkeKnight: Well, sometimes that error does show, like I said, when don't even get to the server. I have yet to figure out why...lol... However, there are times that you will see a msg about server stress here, but I have yet to get a 500 error, myself. And I'm here about 30 times a day, checking for new posts. :P
    Today at 05:18:38 am
  • SeeingBlue: I was under the impressions that 500 Internal Server Error are only produced by the server(aka your site). Plus sanb below said he was having the same issue. Anyways just trying to help, not arguing.
    Yesterday at 06:59:40 pm
  • BurkeKnight: SeeingBlue, it may not be this end. There may be an issue in the connection from you to the SP site, that shows that. I know things like that can happen, due to the fact I had issues on my own site before, yet no one else did, nor were there any logs on it.
    Yesterday at 02:46:05 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: I'm not admin nor a staff member... I tried connecting with a different IP and via proxy. No errors...
    December 18, 2014, 01:15:06 pm
  • SeeingBlue: You've just been lucky, Ninja. There is a problem. Check your stats and see how many 500 error hits you've been getting.
    December 18, 2014, 08:08:56 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: The server might be have a high load but it still works here...
    December 17, 2014, 03:13:51 pm
  • sanb: i cant post a reply(
    December 17, 2014, 01:36:59 pm
  • SeeingBlue: It's intermittent. I bet if the admin logs into the cpanel they'll find either CPU or Ram hitting it's limit.
    December 17, 2014, 09:11:07 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: The site works fine here...
    December 16, 2014, 11:01:27 am
  • SeeingBlue: I was finally able to make 1 post, but I can't edit it or make another. I'm frustrated, I give up.
    December 16, 2014, 08:49:37 am
  • SeeingBlue: I even tried a different browser. I'm just getting a 500 Internal Server Error.
    December 16, 2014, 08:30:15 am
  • SeeingBlue: When I "hit" post, sorry.
    December 16, 2014, 08:26:04 am
  • SeeingBlue: I'm trying to reply to my thread "Loading custom JS files" and when I get post it just loads a blank page.
    December 16, 2014, 08:25:43 am
  • Eliana Tamerin: Let's kick this over to his support topic, folks.
    December 03, 2014, 10:16:21 pm
  • Underdog: what is the issue with it? the naviagtion links? look here: [link]
    December 03, 2014, 09:54:07 pm
  • [SiNaN]: Oh! I didn't even see that. The author seems to have posted some instructions at the theme support topic at sm.org: [link]
    December 03, 2014, 02:11:58 pm
  • WhiteEagle: No the menu on top... the one that comes down when you mouse over it. ;)
    December 03, 2014, 02:02:35 pm
  • [SiNaN]: I already posted it!
    December 03, 2014, 01:51:11 pm
  • WhiteEagle: Any idea what I can do with the menu on top in that theme [SiNaN]?
    December 03, 2014, 01:28:25 pm
  • [SiNaN]: It's a pity that the theme author did that unusual thing for a rare good looking theme.
    December 03, 2014, 12:37:47 pm
NEED HELP? If you're looking for support with Simple Portal, look no further than the Support Board!

Author Topic: Twitter tweets block?  (Read 3927 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Adjacent

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Gender: Male
  • Flurry of Dancing Flames
    • MainMedia
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Twitter tweets block?
« on: May 06, 2011, 11:43:26 pm »
Is there a block or could there possibly be a block for latest twitter tweets from a twitter account such as in ezPortal?  :nervous-happy:


Thanks,
Adjacent

Click the banner above to see what all television-watching cats are talking about!

Offline Cermno1981

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: Twitter tweets block?
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2011, 10:36:46 am »
This is easy, you can do it already.

Go to http://twitter.com/about/resources/widgets/widget_profile and create a profile widget. Then, create a custom HTML block and paste the code in. Below is an example of my Twitter block code:

Code: [Select]
<script src="http://widgets.twimg.com/j/2/widget.js"></script>
<script>
new TWTR.Widget({
  version: 2,
  type: 'profile',
  rpp: 4,
  interval: 6000,
  width: 180,
  height: 300,
  theme: {
    shell: {
      background: '#333333',
      color: '#ffffff'
    },
    tweets: {
      background: '#000000',
      color: '#ffffff',
      links: '#4aed05'
    }
  },
  features: {
    scrollbar: false,
    loop: false,
    live: false,
    hashtags: true,
    timestamp: true,
    avatars: false,
    behavior: 'all'
  }
}).render().setUser('RSoBB').start();
</script>

Hope this helps!

Offline Adjacent

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Gender: Male
  • Flurry of Dancing Flames
    • MainMedia
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: Twitter tweets block?
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2011, 05:46:52 pm »
Thanks! :D You've completely solved my problem! +10 good invisible karma's to you.

Click the banner above to see what all television-watching cats are talking about!

Offline azhriel

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 2
  • SMF Version: 1.1.8
  • SP Version: 2.2.1
Re: Twitter tweets block?
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2011, 01:09:59 am »
Hi there. I want a twitter feeder that acts like the one on this site

www.pba.com.ph

Thanks a lot

Offline ccs1676

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • SMF Version: 2.0
  • SP Version: 2.3.4
Re: Twitter tweets block?
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2012, 08:57:06 pm »
Can't get mine to display at all in a custom html block, not sure what's going on. Do I have to enable javascript somewhere in smf configuration?

Offline Old Fossil

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 865
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2.0.4
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Twitter tweets block?
« Reply #5 on: January 26, 2012, 12:31:14 pm »
Can't get mine to display at all in a custom html block, not sure what's going on. Do I have to enable javascript somewhere in smf configuration?

Can you please explain the steps you have taken so far.

Also have you tried a php block?

Please remember to start a topic off your own rather than on a topic which is a few months old.
Daily backups mean less headaches

Block Set Up

I may be no coding expert but I am willing to help where I can.

I eat Spammers for breakfast

Offline sunday12

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 1
  • SMF Version: 2 Beta 3.0/3.1
  • SP Version: 2.3.1
Re: Twitter tweets block?
« Reply #6 on: April 18, 2012, 09:22:13 pm »
tank you ....  :D