collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 37
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Por favor esta shoutbox no es para support ;)
    July 30, 2015, 01:02:07 am
  • Elliott: Sigo teniendo el mismo problema ayuda el ShoutBox de Simple Portal no se actualiza, escribo un mensaje y tengo que actualizar todo la pagina para que se actualice y vea el mensaje que escribi!
    July 29, 2015, 11:48:43 pm
  • sonkalem: Merhaba
    July 14, 2015, 02:27:54 pm
  • [SiNaN]: Hey! Glad to see that people find our little and simple mod useful. :)
    July 10, 2015, 08:38:39 am
  • berkcet: thanks for the wonderful mod! [SiNaN] adamın dibisin
    July 09, 2015, 12:34:40 pm
  • xpress: Please am using Simple portal mod. And in the board news updates. Whenever I make a post using BBC of [img] the image always heavy and makes my website to load slow. Is there anyway I can reduce it to 300px width and 300 height. May be by css or any other method!
    July 09, 2015, 04:27:56 am
  • Burke Knight: LOL!
    July 05, 2015, 03:35:00 pm
  • andy: Shoutbox IS for support... moral support  ;D
    July 05, 2015, 11:18:48 am
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: THANKS AGAIN FOR SP!
    June 22, 2015, 09:47:08 am
  • angeljs: Thanks :)
    June 20, 2015, 08:28:30 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Unfortunately I am only a Support Apprentice and I don't have access to it, so I cannot approve it. But I will let my Support coach know ;)
    June 19, 2015, 06:30:47 pm
  • angeljs: Yes. that was it. I managed to edit the post, but now can't make any more new ones as it's back in the moderation queue again! :(
    June 19, 2015, 05:06:05 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: There should be...? Maybe the post is waiting for approval, don't know.
    June 18, 2015, 03:26:04 pm
  • angeljs: Ok, thanks. I just need to know how to edit my posts as I can't find any edit button
    June 18, 2015, 03:13:00 pm
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Newbies cannot post in some sections due to antispam I think, especially if they post links. Feel free to open a topic somewhere, a mod will move it :)
    June 18, 2015, 02:53:02 pm
  • angeljs: I know the shoutbox isn't for support, but I can't post in the support forums! Where can I find help with this website?
    June 18, 2015, 10:36:07 am
  • Jazzpa: Thank you Chen!
    June 12, 2015, 08:31:09 am
  • Chen Zhen: Your thread has been approved and a solution posted.
    June 11, 2015, 11:05:45 pm
  • Jazzpa: How long does it take approve a thread/question over here?
    June 11, 2015, 12:25:01 pm
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: AGAIN. I'm here to spam...errr I mean THANK YOU FOR SP!!!
    May 29, 2015, 02:57:41 am

* Recent Posts

Re: Adding FB Likes to the SP Board news block by [SiNaN]
[Today at 04:08:09 am]


Re: Top Posters Not Updating by [SiNaN]
[Today at 04:05:21 am]


Adding FB Likes to the SP Board news block by hoozah
[Today at 02:29:51 am]


Re: Top Posters Not Updating by Krisper
[Yesterday at 06:34:17 pm]


Re: Top Posters Not Updating by [SiNaN]
[Yesterday at 05:38:09 pm]

Blocks speak! Do you have an interest in getting more blocks - or even making your own? The Blocks Board is for you!

Author Topic: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks  (Read 2821 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« on: August 17, 2011, 05:44:06 pm »
@sinan:
It is possible to add a custom-html-code in this block (What you gave us here: http://simpleportal.net/index.php?topic=5332.msg37841#msg37841)? If yes, how?

AND It is possible to call a url inside the tabs? If yes, how?

Thank you in Advance

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2011, 07:26:10 am »
Sure! Give it a try! do anything you like.  I recommend doing some experimenting on a test version of your site, because it is easy to break stuff when you start working with the php
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2011, 07:07:15 pm »
Great help !!!

Thank you so much...

 :dead:

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2011, 06:41:05 pm »
Nobody an idea how to put html-code inside the sinan-block-code?

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2011, 08:44:21 am »
1) Create an HTML block
2) Call the HTML block
 
Is this what you mean?
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2011, 11:38:28 am »
yes, if we mean the same.  :D

In this followoing Block-code (Thanks, SINAN!) sinan call the tabs with "sp_recent" or "sp_topPoster".
This elements are in the PortalBlocks.php

How can i add the ID from a custom HTML-Block?

Or can i enter the HTML-code in the PortalBlock.php? And call this with a custom-name?
(LightBulb above my head...!  :0)


Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2011, 07:47:56 am »
You do not need to add any code to PortalBlocks.php.
The custom HTML block is already there.
So if you wish to follow the example in http://simpleportal.net/index.php?topic=5332.msg37841#msg37841
All you need to do is change the elements of the array. In order to know what to put in the array, you may look in PortalBlocks.php.
* Find out what "type" to use. PortalBlocks.php does not give you this. So I am going to guess "sp_html" is the type, because that is also what the function for the html block is called.
* Find out what the parameters for the call should be. There is only one parameter.
* Fill up the parameter array for that block. You will be putting in your HTML for the block.  Test the HTML somewhere else first -- use "add blocks".  But you don't have to save the block.  You are only using it to test and preview.
 
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2011, 03:08:58 pm »
so, i need to edit like this:

'label' => 'MyName',
      'type' => 'sp_html',
      'parameters' => array(<html>< MY CODE HERE ></html>)

sorry, i dont understand very well....How to find the "parameters" ???

Online [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6716
  • SMF Version: 2.0.10
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2011, 08:07:49 am »
You're pretty close. It should be:

Code: [Select]
array(
'label' => 'Some HTML',
'type' => 'sp_html',
'parameters' => array('content' => 'html code goes here'),
),
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2011, 05:27:04 pm »
Thanks.

It is possible, that some HTML-Code (special with javascript or a swf-movie) not working in this code?

(But they are working in a stand-alone-html-block !!!)

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2011, 05:42:11 pm »
It really depends on the javascript.  If the javascript is after an element with a certain id, but there is more than one element on the page with that id (I have seen this happen!), then the javascript can get the wrong one and fail.
Or there can be two javascript functions with the same name (there would be an error on the second attempt to define the same function).
 
Look for javascript functions, first.
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #11 on: September 30, 2011, 04:15:47 pm »
I checked both, but looks like i can't fix my problem...

Is there a way to make a Blocks-in-Block code with the block ID?

Offline cnashx

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • SMF Version: 2.0
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2011, 09:15:35 pm »
I posted this in the original Blog topic, but I figured I'd post it here since it seems like this might be the appropriate place.

Hello.
I have been using the block with the recent topics and recent posts.
And I was wondering what code I could use to exclude forums or subforums from the recent threads or just specify certain forums or subforums.
I'm thinking about having "Recent Tropics/Threads" and another "recent" block for a specific subforum.
Basically I want to have a "Recent Threads" tab which displays all forums but one parent forum and it's child boards/sub-forums, and another that is basically the same type of tab but just for that one parent forum and it's child boards/sub-forums.
If someone could assist me this would be greatly appreciated. I tried to mess with it myself but I can't seen to get it to work correctly.

Thank you for your help in advance.

Offline cnashx

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • SMF Version: 2.0
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2011, 08:14:18 pm »
This is what I have, but it doesn't seem to be working to well...

Code: [Select]
$block = current(getBlockInfo(false, 49, false, false));  // Load block info
$block['style'] = sportal_parse_style('explode', $block['style'], true);  //Parse block style parameters.
template_block($block); // Output the block.
global $txt;

$txt['recent_topics'] = 'Topics';
$txt['recent_reviews'] = 'Reviews';



$buttons = array(
   'recent_topics' => array(
      'text' => 'recent_topics',
      'image' => '',
      'lang' => true,
      'url' => '#recent_topics" id="b_rt" onclick="change_display(\'rp\'); return false;',
      'active' => true,
   ),
   'recent_reviews' => array(
      'text' => 'recent_reviews',
      'image' => '',
      'lang' => true,
      'url' => '#recent_reviews" id="b_rt" onclick="change_display(\'rp\'); return false;',
'active' => true,
   ),
);

echo '
<div style="overflow: auto;">
   ', template_button_strip($buttons), '
</div>
<div id="recent_topics">
   ', sp_recent(array('type' => 1, 'display' => 1, 'boards' => '1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10|11|12|13|14|15|16|17|18|19|20|21|22|23|24|25|26|27|28|29|30|31|32|33|34|35|36|37|38|39|40|41|42|43|44|45|46|47|48',), 0), '
</div>
<div id="recent_reviews">
   ', sp_recent(array('type' => 1, 'display' => 1, 'boards' => '49|50|51|52|53|54|55|56|57|58|59|60|61|62|63|64|65'), 0), '
</div>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"><!-- // --><![CDATA[
   function change_display(block)
   {
      var current = block == \'rt\' ? 1 : 0;

      document.getElementById(\'recent_topics\').style.display = current ? \'none\' : \'\';
     document.getElementById(\'recent_reviews\').style.display = current ? \'none\' : \'\';
      document.getElementById(\'b_rt\').className = current ? \'button_strip_recent_topics\' : \'button_strip_recent_topics active\';
     document.getElementById(\'b_rt\').className = current ? \'button_strip_recent_reviews\' : \'button_strip_recent_reviews active\';
   }
// ]]></script>';