collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 41
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • CaLy: hi all! I know it´s late but anyway happy 2015 to all the community!
    January 18, 2015, 04:43:46 am
  • ribwhulp: hoi
    January 17, 2015, 07:55:06 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Right above the Shoutbox there is a "Who's online" block, just so you know ;)
    January 11, 2015, 03:28:04 pm
  • BlackHeartStudios: Anyone online?
    January 09, 2015, 10:11:24 pm
  • Elliott: Hello
    January 08, 2015, 11:50:47 pm
  • mecane: test
    January 08, 2015, 09:38:30 am
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Oh hai!
    January 07, 2015, 07:14:01 pm
  • Elliott: Hello my friends
    January 07, 2015, 03:14:07 pm
  • Capion: ha! I found it ;)
    January 04, 2015, 04:58:45 pm
  • Capion: hmm.. what shoutbox mod is this?
    January 04, 2015, 04:51:21 pm
  • SamElanius: Thank you for info Chen Zhen. It worked
    December 28, 2014, 12:27:23 pm
  • Chen Zhen: new members are not permitted to post links. for those having an issue please make your posts without any working links. thank you.
    December 27, 2014, 09:15:16 pm
  • sub5: BoardNews for Frontpage block is the problem, cant get it right, need your help please
    December 27, 2014, 06:00:09 pm
  • Infernus: What's the problem?
    December 26, 2014, 08:32:26 am
  • sub5: @Elina and SiNaN, can you help me on my post in the BoardNews for frontpage block
    December 26, 2014, 08:28:57 am
  • sub5: I had same issues yesterday,
    December 26, 2014, 08:26:51 am
  • Skhilled: Or first time posters?
    December 26, 2014, 06:58:01 am
  • Skhilled: I get the same too. I think something is wrong with the anti-spam process for new users?
    December 26, 2014, 06:57:47 am
  • SamElanius: What I get when I try to post here in english support new topic is that I get blank (white screen).I tried different browser but same result. If I refresh it, it says that I posted it but no topic is created. Any advice please ?
    December 26, 2014, 06:31:20 am
  • sub5: @Elina thanks, i have been able to post it
    December 25, 2014, 07:16:45 pm

* Recent Posts

Re: Shoutbox refresh and page reload discrepancy by ataru
[Yesterday at 06:14:15 am]


Reformat articles into columns by SMiller
[January 26, 2015, 07:01:28 pm]


Re: Show only BBC in a block by bedmakaveli
[January 26, 2015, 05:02:57 pm]


Re: Shoutbox can't refresh by ataru
[January 26, 2015, 08:11:53 am]


Shoutbox can't refresh by ataru
[January 26, 2015, 02:51:47 am]

Thanks for having an interest with our portal. If you have any requests for features, have a look at the Feature Requests board.

Author Topic: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks  (Read 2605 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« on: August 17, 2011, 03:44:06 pm »
@sinan:
It is possible to add a custom-html-code in this block (What you gave us here: http://simpleportal.net/index.php?topic=5332.msg37841#msg37841)? If yes, how?

AND It is possible to call a url inside the tabs? If yes, how?

Thank you in Advance

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2011, 05:26:10 am »
Sure! Give it a try! do anything you like.  I recommend doing some experimenting on a test version of your site, because it is easy to break stuff when you start working with the php
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2011, 05:07:15 pm »
Great help !!!

Thank you so much...

 :dead:

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2011, 04:41:05 pm »
Nobody an idea how to put html-code inside the sinan-block-code?

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2011, 06:44:21 am »
1) Create an HTML block
2) Call the HTML block
 
Is this what you mean?
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2011, 09:38:28 am »
yes, if we mean the same.  :D

In this followoing Block-code (Thanks, SINAN!) sinan call the tabs with "sp_recent" or "sp_topPoster".
This elements are in the PortalBlocks.php

How can i add the ID from a custom HTML-Block?

Or can i enter the HTML-code in the PortalBlock.php? And call this with a custom-name?
(LightBulb above my head...!  :0)


Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #6 on: August 23, 2011, 05:47:56 am »
You do not need to add any code to PortalBlocks.php.
The custom HTML block is already there.
So if you wish to follow the example in http://simpleportal.net/index.php?topic=5332.msg37841#msg37841
All you need to do is change the elements of the array. In order to know what to put in the array, you may look in PortalBlocks.php.
* Find out what "type" to use. PortalBlocks.php does not give you this. So I am going to guess "sp_html" is the type, because that is also what the function for the html block is called.
* Find out what the parameters for the call should be. There is only one parameter.
* Fill up the parameter array for that block. You will be putting in your HTML for the block.  Test the HTML somewhere else first -- use "add blocks".  But you don't have to save the block.  You are only using it to test and preview.
 
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #7 on: August 23, 2011, 01:08:58 pm »
so, i need to edit like this:

'label' => 'MyName',
      'type' => 'sp_html',
      'parameters' => array(<html>< MY CODE HERE ></html>)

sorry, i dont understand very well....How to find the "parameters" ???

Offline [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6604
  • The Amazing Coder!
  • SMF Version: 2.0.9
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2011, 06:07:49 am »
You're pretty close. It should be:

Code: [Select]
array(
'label' => 'Some HTML',
'type' => 'sp_html',
'parameters' => array('content' => 'html code goes here'),
),
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #9 on: September 29, 2011, 03:27:04 pm »
Thanks.

It is possible, that some HTML-Code (special with javascript or a swf-movie) not working in this code?

(But they are working in a stand-alone-html-block !!!)

Offline AngelinaBelle

  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 4885
  • Gender: Female
  • SMF Version: 2 RC3
  • SP Version: 2.3.2
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #10 on: September 29, 2011, 03:42:11 pm »
It really depends on the javascript.  If the javascript is after an element with a certain id, but there is more than one element on the page with that id (I have seen this happen!), then the javascript can get the wrong one and fail.
Or there can be two javascript functions with the same name (there would be an error on the second attempt to define the same function).
 
Look for javascript functions, first.
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Have you tried the SimplePortal documentation?

Offline Divecall

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 214
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #11 on: September 30, 2011, 02:15:47 pm »
I checked both, but looks like i can't fix my problem...

Is there a way to make a Blocks-in-Block code with the block ID?

Offline cnashx

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • SMF Version: 2.0
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #12 on: December 27, 2011, 08:15:35 pm »
I posted this in the original Blog topic, but I figured I'd post it here since it seems like this might be the appropriate place.

Hello.
I have been using the block with the recent topics and recent posts.
And I was wondering what code I could use to exclude forums or subforums from the recent threads or just specify certain forums or subforums.
I'm thinking about having "Recent Tropics/Threads" and another "recent" block for a specific subforum.
Basically I want to have a "Recent Threads" tab which displays all forums but one parent forum and it's child boards/sub-forums, and another that is basically the same type of tab but just for that one parent forum and it's child boards/sub-forums.
If someone could assist me this would be greatly appreciated. I tried to mess with it myself but I can't seen to get it to work correctly.

Thank you for your help in advance.

Offline cnashx

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • SMF Version: 2.0
Re: Custom HTML in blocks-in-blocks
« Reply #13 on: December 28, 2011, 07:14:18 pm »
This is what I have, but it doesn't seem to be working to well...

Code: [Select]
$block = current(getBlockInfo(false, 49, false, false));  // Load block info
$block['style'] = sportal_parse_style('explode', $block['style'], true);  //Parse block style parameters.
template_block($block); // Output the block.
global $txt;

$txt['recent_topics'] = 'Topics';
$txt['recent_reviews'] = 'Reviews';



$buttons = array(
   'recent_topics' => array(
      'text' => 'recent_topics',
      'image' => '',
      'lang' => true,
      'url' => '#recent_topics" id="b_rt" onclick="change_display(\'rp\'); return false;',
      'active' => true,
   ),
   'recent_reviews' => array(
      'text' => 'recent_reviews',
      'image' => '',
      'lang' => true,
      'url' => '#recent_reviews" id="b_rt" onclick="change_display(\'rp\'); return false;',
'active' => true,
   ),
);

echo '
<div style="overflow: auto;">
   ', template_button_strip($buttons), '
</div>
<div id="recent_topics">
   ', sp_recent(array('type' => 1, 'display' => 1, 'boards' => '1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10|11|12|13|14|15|16|17|18|19|20|21|22|23|24|25|26|27|28|29|30|31|32|33|34|35|36|37|38|39|40|41|42|43|44|45|46|47|48',), 0), '
</div>
<div id="recent_reviews">
   ', sp_recent(array('type' => 1, 'display' => 1, 'boards' => '49|50|51|52|53|54|55|56|57|58|59|60|61|62|63|64|65'), 0), '
</div>
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript"><!-- // --><![CDATA[
   function change_display(block)
   {
      var current = block == \'rt\' ? 1 : 0;

      document.getElementById(\'recent_topics\').style.display = current ? \'none\' : \'\';
     document.getElementById(\'recent_reviews\').style.display = current ? \'none\' : \'\';
      document.getElementById(\'b_rt\').className = current ? \'button_strip_recent_topics\' : \'button_strip_recent_topics active\';
     document.getElementById(\'b_rt\').className = current ? \'button_strip_recent_reviews\' : \'button_strip_recent_reviews active\';
   }
// ]]></script>';