SimplePortal

Customization => Custom Coding => Topic started by: Yngwiedis on June 09, 2011, 04:45:26 AM

Title: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 09, 2011, 04:45:26 AM
Hello...

I have FlashChat installed on my site and i want to make it open in a popup window.
I am now quite sure how to do this but i have some javascript code which i tested in a simple plain html page and is work fine.

The code i write inside head tags is the following:

Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
function Start(page)
{
OpenWin = this.open(page, "CtrlWindow","toolbar=No,menubar=No,location=No,sc rollbars=No,resizable=No,status=No,width=700,heigh t=500,left=150,top=150,");
}
//-->
</script>

and the link i put in the body tags is:

Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:void(0);" onclick="javascript:Start ('http://mydomain.com/chat/flashchat.php');">FlashChat</a>
So now i want to make this javascript to work inside my SMF + SimplePortal site.

So i create a custom HTML Block and i write this code:

Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--
function Start(page)
{
OpenWin = this.open(page, "CtrlWindow","toolbar=No,menubar=No,location=No,sc rollbars=No,resizable=No,status=No,width=700,heigh t=500,left=150,top=150,");
}
//-->
</script>

<div style="text-align: center;">
<a href="javascript:void(0);" onclick="javascript:Start ('http://mydomain.com/chat/flashchat.php');">FlashChat</a>
</div>

The block is working ONLY in Preview.
If i finish and add the block nothing is displayed.

Can someone point me what i do wrong ?

Thank you very very much.
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 10, 2011, 11:17:57 AM
Some help please ?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 12, 2011, 09:33:53 AM
Anyone ?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: booch_21 on June 12, 2011, 12:18:56 PM
I use this for my chat program, on the Main Menu, not as a chat block: 

Code: [Select]
<a class="dock-item" href="http://hostxxxxx.123flashchat.com/happyhackerbbs/" target="_blank" >
I believe the end "blank" thing is what opens it to a new window.  I'm not that good with HTML, but I play a programmer on tv.
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: [SiNaN] on June 13, 2011, 07:11:04 AM
By "nothing is displayed" do you there is no content or the block doesn't show up at all?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 13, 2011, 11:28:58 AM
I use this for my chat program, on the Main Menu, not as a chat block: 

Code: [Select]
<a class="dock-item" href="http://hostxxxxx.123flashchat.com/happyhackerbbs/" target="_blank" >
I believe the end "blank" thing is what opens it to a new window.  I'm not that good with HTML, but I play a programmer on tv.

I know how to open the link in a new window, but this is not what i want.
I want to open it in popup.


By "nothing is displayed" do you there is no content or the block doesn't show up at all?

The content of the block are not displayed.
If i put a title in the block i can see it fine, but with no contents.
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 17, 2011, 02:02:27 PM
I am still waiting for some help...
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 21, 2011, 01:47:40 PM
Anyone ?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 26, 2011, 03:03:30 PM
Someone please ?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 29, 2011, 12:19:44 PM
I am still waiting...
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on June 30, 2011, 05:36:40 PM
 :'(
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on July 02, 2011, 11:35:55 PM
Can someone help please ?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on July 08, 2011, 12:39:34 PM
Anyone ?
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: [SiNaN] on July 08, 2011, 02:02:20 PM
If you are using the exact code you gave in the first post, it should display a link "FlashChat" just fine. If you don't see it, you are doing something wrong while adding the block. I don't know what that might be. I just tried myself and it worked fine.
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on July 13, 2011, 11:49:11 PM
As i said in the first post, for me the block is working ONLY in Preview.
If i finish and add the block nothing is displayed.

Can you help me to find what its going wrong ?

Thank you.
Title: Re: FlashChat in popup HTML block
Post by: Yngwiedis on July 16, 2011, 12:14:12 AM
I make the upgrade of my site to SMF 2.0 Final and now the block is displayed correct.

Problem fixed.

But... Can you please tell me how to put the same block content inside a PHP block ;
Because i want to put some more informations on the same block.

Thank you very very much.
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal