SimplePortal

Support => English Support => Topic started by: Sudhakar on October 10, 2008, 11:58:19 AM

Title: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: Sudhakar on October 10, 2008, 11:58:19 AM
Hi SP Team,

I have tried to upgrade Classic version in 1.1.6 and it shows up two errors in load.php file.

Check :
$context['linktree'] = array();

Replace :
$context['linktree'] = array(array('url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum', 'name' => 'Forum'));

But that is already there.
$context['linktree'] = array(array('url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum', 'name' => 'Forum'));

Check:
'url' => $scripturl . '#' . $board_info['cat']['id'],

Replace :
'url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#' . $board_info['cat']['id'],

But that is already there.
'url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#' . $board_info['cat']['id'],

Could i ignore and install it anyway.  :)
Title: Re: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: Sudhakar on October 10, 2008, 12:23:25 PM
Code: [Select]
./Sources/Load.php
Find: [Select]
// Start the linktree off empty..
$context['linktree'] = array();
Replace With: [Select]
// Start the linktree off empty..we need forum for portal
$context['linktree'] = array(array('url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum', 'name' => 'Forum'));

Find: [Select]
// Build up the linktree.
$context['linktree'] = array_merge(
$context['linktree'],
array(array(
'url' => $scripturl . '#' . $board_info['cat']['id'],
'name' => $board_info['cat']['name']
)),
Replace With: [Select]
// Build up the linktree. (Need SPortal in linktree)
$context['linktree'] = array_merge(
$context['linktree'],
array(array(
'url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#' . $board_info['cat']['id'],
'name' => $board_info['cat']['name']
)),

Find: [Select]
// Set the top level linktree up.
array_unshift($context['linktree'], array(
'url' => &$scripturl,
'name' => &$context['forum_name']
));
Replace With: [Select]
/* I've never liked this guy, shut him down.

// Set the top level linktree up.
array_unshift($context['linktree'], array(
'url' => &$scripturl,
'name' => &$context['forum_name']
));

*/

Find: [Select]
// Verify the ID_THEME... no foul play.
Replace With: [Select]
// Maybe we have a portal specific theme?
if (!isset($_GET['action']) && !isset($_GET['board']) && !isset($_GET['topic']) && !empty($modSettings['portalactive']) && !empty($modSettings['portaltheme']))
$ID_THEME = (int) $modSettings['portaltheme'];

// Verify the ID_THEME... no foul play.

I have checked the entire code and changed as needed, still it shows error in load.php file.

3.     Execute Modification     ./Sources/Load.php     Test failed

Load.php is the org file , which showed error while installing.
Load_Modififed_to_install.php is the file, i have worked to match the settings in smf parser.

Title: Re: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: Sudhakar on October 12, 2008, 10:13:12 AM
Any updates on this post SP Team.

Could not upgrade my package to classic version. :worried:
Title: Re: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: ???1031 on October 13, 2008, 08:06:02 AM
Any updates on this post SP Team.

Could not upgrade my package to classic version. :worried:
Load_Modififed_to_install.php is the file that work oO, and what is the porblem after you try to install it with that file?
Or did you not trust yourself? ;)
If you want not risk something, than make a backup before, and than try it :).

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: [SiNaN] on November 10, 2008, 07:15:18 AM
Any updates on this?
Title: Re: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: Sudhakar on December 03, 2008, 02:14:49 PM
Load_Modififed_to_install.php is the file that work oO, and what is the porblem after you try to install it with that file?
Or did you not trust yourself? ;)
If you want not risk something, than make a backup before, and than try it :).

Bye
DIN1031

I would have forget to update. You are right , i did a backup and proceed further.  :(
Title: Re: Upgrade to 2.0.5 shows error in Load.php File
Post by: [SiNaN] on December 20, 2008, 07:18:40 AM
Is this solved?
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal