SimplePortal

Support => English Support => Topic started by: edi67 on October 11, 2008, 09:20:04 AM

Title: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: edi67 on October 11, 2008, 09:20:04 AM
How i can change the font size of blocks? i mean i want the letter small than now for have the letter not going in another line

View
http://ediboard.altervista.org/index.php

thx for help

PS. strange i have that problem only with ITALIAN LANGUAGE ...
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: ???1031 on October 13, 2008, 01:07:25 AM
Because in the italian language the text for that Board Info Block is longer... (I've the same problem in german).

Hmmm at the moment i've only one idea... do you like this for all blocks or only for the block who made the problem?

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: LoGraYThS on November 20, 2008, 01:55:54 AM
I will take back this thread cause I want to make all my blocks fonts smaller...

Where do I have to tweak or change to have this?

Tnx in advance!  :D
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: Shortie on December 02, 2008, 07:19:21 AM
I too have the same problem

I would like to reduce the font for all blocks

Any idea where to change the settings

Shortie

Setup

SMF 2b4
SP 2.1.1
Non default theme
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: [SiNaN] on December 02, 2008, 07:29:31 AM
For now you can do this;

SPortalBlocks1-1.template.php
or
SportalBlocks2.template.php

Find:

Code: [Select]
style="padding: 5px;"
Replace:

Code: [Select]
style="padding: 5px; font-size: 10pt;"
It appears two times, you should change both.
Change "10pt" as you wish.
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: Shortie on December 02, 2008, 09:52:17 AM
Spot on

Many thanks and worked a treat

From my point of view this can be locked

Shortie

P.S. Nearly there now just some colours to finish off
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: [SiNaN] on December 02, 2008, 10:32:41 AM
P.S. Nearly there now just some colours to finish off

Not sure if I got this. Can you elaborate?
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: Shortie on December 08, 2008, 06:23:09 AM
P.S. Nearly there now just some colours to finish off

Not sure if I got this. Can you elaborate?

Sorry I meant nearly finished seting my portal up and just need to get the colours sorted
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: benz1 on December 20, 2008, 07:36:07 PM
This only appears to work for some blocks, e.g., News, Latest Posts, User Info, etc, but not others, e.g., Top Topics, Polls, Top Forums, etc. Is there somewhere else it should be added to apply the same style to all blocks?

Thanks,
Benz1
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: [SiNaN] on December 21, 2008, 05:27:06 AM
Those blocks may have their own class set, I'm not sure. Check the SPortalxx.php file and you will see the block codes.
Title: Re: Chage the font size of block?
Post by: benz1 on December 22, 2008, 12:17:03 AM
Thanks but I'm not smart enough to work out how to change the style. For example, the code for topTopics is as follows -

Code: [Select]
function sp_topTopics($parameters)

{
global $db_prefix, $txt, $scripturl, $ID_MEMBER, $user_info, $modSettings, $topics, $func;
$type = !empty($parameters[0]) ? $parameters[0] : 0;
$num_topics = !empty($parameters[1]) ? $parameters[1] : (isset($_GET['limit']) ? (int) $_GET['limit'] : 10);
if ($modSettings['totalMessages'] > 100000)
{
$request = db_query("
SELECT ID_TOPIC
FROM {$db_prefix}topics
WHERE num" . ($type != 0 ? 'Views' : 'Replies') . " != 0
ORDER BY num" . ($type != 0 ? 'Views' : 'Replies') . " DESC
LIMIT 100", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$topic_ids = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
$topic_ids[] = $row['ID_TOPIC'];
mysql_free_result($request);
}
else
$topic_ids = array();
$request = db_query("
SELECT m.subject, m.ID_TOPIC, t.numViews, t.numReplies
FROM ({$db_prefix}topics AS t, {$db_prefix}messages AS m, {$db_prefix}boards AS b)
WHERE m.ID_MSG = t.ID_FIRST_MSG
AND t.ID_BOARD = b.ID_BOARD" . (!empty($topic_ids) ? "
AND t.ID_TOPIC IN (" . implode(', ', $topic_ids) . ")" : '') . "
AND $user_info[query_see_board]" . (!empty($modSettings['recycle_enable']) && $modSettings['recycle_board'] > 0 ? "
AND b.ID_BOARD != $modSettings[recycle_board]" : '') . "
ORDER BY t.num" . ($type != 0 ? 'Views' : 'Replies') . " DESC
LIMIT $num_topics", __FILE__, __LINE__);
$topics = array();
while ($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($request))
{
censorText($row['subject']);
if ($func['strlen']($row['subject']) > 16)
$row['subject'] = $func['substr']($row['subject'], 0, 16) . '...';
$topics[] = array(
'id' => $row['ID_TOPIC'],
'subject' => $row['subject'],
'num_replies' => $row['numReplies'],
'num_views' => $row['numViews'],
'href' => $scripturl . '?topic=' . $row['ID_TOPIC'] . '.0',
'link' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?topic=' . $row['ID_TOPIC'] . '.0">' . $row['subject'] . '</a>',
);
}
mysql_free_result($request);
if (empty($topics))
return $topics;
echo '
<table class="ssi_table">
<tr>
<th align="left">', $txt[118], '</th>
<th align="left">', $type ? $txt[301] : $txt[110], '</th>
</tr>';
foreach ($topics as $topic)
echo '
<tr>
<td align="left">
', $topic['link'], '
</td>
<td align="right">', $type ? $topic['num_views'] : $topic['num_replies'] , '</td>
</tr>';
echo '
</table>';
}

The class is "ssi_table" but I cant see where it is defined.

Can you advise if it's possible to change the style here and if so where?

Thanks,
Benz1
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal