SimplePortal

Customization => Themes and Graphics => Topic started by: bbooker01 on December 05, 2010, 09:59:08 PM

Title: Forum Button
Post by: bbooker01 on December 05, 2010, 09:59:08 PM
Alright following your tutorial and changing my index.template.php file the help button now says forum but doesn't actually go there. So I was wondering if someone could help me out with this. The file is attached.
Title: Re: Forum Button
Post by: AngelinaBelle on December 06, 2010, 08:43:25 AM
You hade a good start, but did not finish the job.
You can see, in your file, that you have connected your forum button to help

   // Show the  button.
   if (empty($context['disable_sp']) && in_array($modSettings['sp_portal_mode'], array(1, 3)))
   echo '<li><a' , $current_action=='forum' ? ' class="current"' : '' , ' href="', $scripturl, '?action=help"><span>' , $txt['sp-forum'] , '</span></a></li>';

 
Instead, I recommend you copy the code from the tutorial, and use
Code: [Select]
   // Show the  [forum] button.
   if (empty($context['disable_sp']) && in_array($modSettings['sp_portal_mode'], array(1, 3)))
      echo ($current_action=='forum' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '' , '
            <td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'forum' ? 'active_back' : 'back' , '">
               <a href="', $scripturl . ($modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 1 ? '?action=forum' : ''), '">', empty($txt['sp-forum']) ? 'Forum' : $txt['sp-forum'], '</a>
            </td>' , $current_action=='forum' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '';
Title: Re: Forum Button
Post by: bbooker01 on December 06, 2010, 07:07:03 PM
Fixed it thanks!
Title: Re: Forum Button
Post by: AngelinaBelle on December 07, 2010, 08:51:11 AM
Congratulations!
I've used the "Topic Solved" button to mark this solved.
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal