SimplePortal

Customization => Custom Coding => Topic started by: crash on August 23, 2009, 01:16:19 PM

Title: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on August 23, 2009, 01:16:19 PM
Hi Guy,

Would like to know in the Forum Staff it only shows the Admin,Co Admin and the Global Mod is it possible to show other staff members like MOD / GFX etc...

Thanks..

:)
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: Nathaniel on August 26, 2009, 06:46:05 PM
See the post below:
http://simpleportal.net/index.php?topic=2023.msg13513#msg13513
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on August 27, 2009, 07:15:08 AM
Thanks for the answer Nathaniel however I am using SMF 2.0 RC 1.2 and SS  2.2.2 will it have the same codes?

I checked and some things are a bit different there..

Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: ccbtimewiz on August 27, 2009, 03:08:08 PM
Hi crash,

They should indeed be similar styling. Just needs an update. Do this instead:

Code: [Select]
   $staff_membergroups = array(1, 2, 3);
   $request = $smcFunc['db_query']('', "
         SELECT id_member
         FROM {db_prefix}members
         WHERE ID_GROUP IN (" . implode(',', $staff_membergroups) . ", array());
   $additional_staff = array();
   while ($row = $smcFunc['db_fetch_result']($request))
      $additional_staff[$row['ID_MEMBER']] = $row['ID_MEMBER'];
   $smcFunc['db_free_result']($request);
   
   $all_staff = array_merge($local_mods, $global_mods, $admins, $additional_staff);
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on August 28, 2009, 03:11:44 AM
Sorry to bother you guys but Iam a bit confused...

Can you guys please tell me where to find what and replace what?

When I replaced the following in SPortal2.php

Quote
$all_staff = array_merge($local_mods, $global_mods, $admins);

To

Quote
$staff_membergroups = array(1, 2, 3);
   $request = $smcFunc['db_query']('', "
         SELECT id_member
         FROM {db_prefix}members
         WHERE ID_GROUP IN (" . implode(',', $staff_membergroups) . ", array());
   $additional_staff = array();
   while ($row = $smcFunc['db_fetch_result']($request))
      $additional_staff[$row['ID_MEMBER']] = $row['ID_MEMBER'];
   $smcFunc['db_free_result']($request);
   
   $all_staff = array_merge($local_mods, $global_mods, $admins, $additional_staff);

With 1,2,3 being the ID of my member groups I get a 500 error when I try to check the forum..

Thanks for your time and support..

:)
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on August 31, 2009, 12:48:53 AM
Still waiting for help guys...
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: Nathaniel on August 31, 2009, 02:34:29 AM
Moved to the Custom Coding board.

As this is a customization request, you can't always expect an extremely quick response. ;)

There were some bugs with the code posted by ccbtimewiz, try the code below:
Code: [Select]
$staff_membergroups = array(1, 2, 3);
$request = $smcFunc['db_query']('', "
        SELECT id_member
        FROM {db_prefix}members
        WHERE ID_GROUP IN (" . implode(',', $staff_membergroups) . ')');
$additional_staff = array();
while ($row = $smcFunc['db_fetch_assoc']($request))
$additional_staff[$row['id_member']] = $row['id_member'];
$smcFunc['db_free_result']($request);
   
$all_staff = array_merge($local_mods, $global_mods, $admins, $additional_staff);
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on September 01, 2009, 02:22:57 AM
NP Nathaniel,  I can understand...Sorry to post that in quickly..

just a quick question...Before I try the new codes..

Do I just replace this line :

Quote
$all_staff = array_merge($local_mods, $global_mods, $admins);


To the codes u gave??Not sure so thought would ask question (wrong guesses are costly)...

Thanks for your patience and kind help...

:)
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: Nathaniel on September 01, 2009, 03:11:13 AM
Yes, that is correct.

The list of membergroups appears like '1, 2, 3' in the code I posted, you can easily change it. :)
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on September 01, 2009, 03:52:37 AM
Hmm tried it but again the same thing if I change the codes and try to check the forum Blank Page...

Nothing Opens..

Do u want me to attach my SPortal2.php so u can check it out along with the Member Group IDs

Thanks Again
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: Nathaniel on September 01, 2009, 04:50:02 AM
Yeah, post your SPortal2.php file and I'll check it.
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on September 01, 2009, 08:30:17 AM
Here You go...

Thanks for your time and help Nathaniel ..

:)
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: Nathaniel on September 01, 2009, 07:54:45 PM
As far as I can see, the edit had not been applied to that file.

Try the attached file, you will need to change the '1, 2, 3' list of membergroups.
Title: Re: Forum Staff Box
Post by: crash on September 01, 2009, 11:33:58 PM
O I had to remove the edit. When I was applying the edit the my forum didn't open only a blank page guess I was doing something wrong...

Will check the attachment u have posted...

Thanks again..

Great its working..

Thanks A million...

One Last question if u don't mind...

check the image :

(http://i27.tinypic.com/e0n67c.jpg)

Is there a way to change the order in which the Staff is shown..
Like :
1. Admin
2. Co Admin
3. Global Mod
4. Mod
5 . Uploader
6. GFX
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal