SimplePortal

Support => English Support => Topic started by: pinklady on May 14, 2010, 11:42:40 AM

Title: Error logs
Post by: pinklady on May 14, 2010, 11:42:40 AM
Hi all  :D

First of all thanks for the update for Simpleportal!  :thumbsup:  :D

Everything seems to work fine, but i do have errors in my admin log:

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: forum/Themes/default/languages/SPortalAdmin.english.php (main_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 320

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: forum/Themes/default/languages/SPortalAdmin.english.php (main_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 313

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: forum/Themes/default/PortalArticles.template.php (portal_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 33

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: /forum/Themes/default/PortalArticles.template.php (portal_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 43

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: /forum/Themes/default/PortalArticles.template.php (portal_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 32

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: forum/Themes/default/PortalArticles.template.php (main_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 320

Code: [Select]
8: Undefined variable: curr_position
File: forum/Themes/default/PortalArticles.template.php (main_above sub template - eval?)
Line: 313


I use SimplePortal 2.3.2 and SMF 1.1.11.

Does this maybe have to do with my custom php blocks? I will post them here, because maybe that is the problem and maybe you can help me then to fix it :angel: :D

Block 1
Code: [Select]
global  $db_prefix, $scripturl, $txt, $modSettings, $boardurl;

/********START EDITS******************************/

$no=12;  //you can change this to the amount of games you want
$icons_per_row = 6;  //you can change this to the amount of rows you want

/********END EDITS********************************/

if (empty($modSettings['down_url']))
{
$modSettings['down_url'] = $boardurl . '/downloads/';
}

echo '<table class="tborder" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0">
<th class="titlebg" colspan="'.$icons_per_row.'">Latest Downloads</th>
   <tr>';

$query = "SELECT p.ID_FILE, p.fileimage, p.commenttotal, p.totalratings, p.rating, p.filesize, p.views, p.title, p.ID_MEMBER, m.realName, p.date, p.description
FROM {$db_prefix}down_file as p
LEFT JOIN {$db_prefix}members AS m  ON (m.ID_MEMBER = p.ID_MEMBER)
WHERE  p.approved = 1 ORDER BY p.ID_FILE DESC LIMIT 0,{$no}";

$dbresult = db_query($query, __FILE__, __LINE__);

while($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($dbresult))
{
if($curr_position == $icons_per_row)
      {
         echo '</tr><tr>';
         $curr_position=0;
      }

echo '<td class="windowbg" align="center">
<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=downloads;sa=view;id=' . $row['ID_FILE'] . '"><img src="downloads/fileimgs/' .$row['fileimage']. '" width="50px" height="50px" alt="',$row['title'],'" title="',$row['title'],'"></a></td>';  $curr_position++;

}
echo '
     </tr></table><br />';

// Free the Mysql resource
mysql_free_result($dbresult);


Block 2
Code: [Select]
include_once('SSI.php');
require('Settings.php');
require_once($sourcedir.'/ArcadeDbConnector.php');
require_once($sourcedir.'/ArcadeStats.php');

$link = mysql_connect($db_server, $db_user, $db_passwd);
mysql_select_db($db_name, $link);


global $scripturl,$db_prefix,$gamesUrl;

/********START EDITS******************************/

$no=10;  //you can change this to the amount of games you want

/********END EDITS********************************/

$gamesUrl = 'Games/';

    //show latest games

   echo '<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0">
   <tr>';

   $sql = "SELECT id_game, game_name, thumbnail, game_directory
               FROM {$db_prefix}arcade_games
               ORDER BY id_game DESC , game_name ASC LIMIT 0,{$no}";
   $result = db_query($sql,__FILE__,__LINE__);
   while($game = mysql_fetch_array($result))
   {
      $game_thumb = !$game['game_directory'] ?   $gamesUrl.$game['thumbnail'] : $gamesUrl.$game['game_directory']."/".$game['thumbnail'];
      if($curr_position == 1)
      {
         echo '</tr><tr>';
         $curr_position=0;
      }
      echo'
      <td>
      <a href="'.$scripturl.'?action=arcade;sa=play;game='.$game['id_game'].'" target="_blank">
      <img src="'.$game_thumb.'" border="0" alt="'.$game['game_name'].'" width="25" height="25" title="Play '.$game['game_name'].'"/></a>
      </td><td><a href="'.$scripturl.'?action=arcade;sa=play;game='.$game['id_game'].'" target="_blank"><font class="smalltext">'.$game['game_name'].'</font></a></td>';
     $curr_position=1;
   }
   mysql_free_result($result);

   echo '
   </tr>
   </table></div>';

Block 3
Code: [Select]
include_once('SSI.php');
require('Settings.php');
require_once($sourcedir.'/ArcadeDbConnector.php');
require_once($sourcedir.'/ArcadeStats.php');

$link = mysql_connect($db_server, $db_user, $db_passwd);
mysql_select_db($db_name, $link);


global $scripturl,$db_prefix,$gamesUrl;

/********START EDITS******************************/

$no=9;  //you can change this to the amount of games you want
$icons_per_row = 3;  //you can change this to the amount of rows you want

/********END EDITS********************************/

$gamesUrl = 'Games/';

    //show random games

   echo '<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0" align="center">
   <tr>';

   $sql = "SELECT id_game, game_name, thumbnail, game_directory
               FROM {$db_prefix}arcade_games
               ORDER BY RAND() LIMIT 0,{$no}";
   $result = db_query($sql,__FILE__,__LINE__);
   while($game = mysql_fetch_array($result))
   {
      $game_thumb = !$game['game_directory'] ?   $gamesUrl.$game['thumbnail'] : $gamesUrl.$game['game_directory']."/".$game['thumbnail'];
      if($curr_position == $icons_per_row)
      {
         echo '</tr><tr>';
         $curr_position=0;
      }
      echo'
      <td>
      <a href="'.$scripturl.'?action=arcade;sa=play;game='.$game['id_game'].'" target="_blank">
      <img src="'.$game_thumb.'" border="0" alt="'.$game['game_name'].'" width="45" height="45" title="Play '.$game['game_name'].'"/></a>
      </td>';
      $curr_position++;
   }
   mysql_free_result($result);

   echo '
   </tr>
   </table></div>';

Block 4
Code: [Select]
include_once('SSI.php');
require('Settings.php');
require_once($sourcedir.'/ArcadeDbConnector.php');
require_once($sourcedir.'/ArcadeStats.php');

$link = mysql_connect($db_server, $db_user, $db_passwd);
mysql_select_db($db_name, $link);


global $scripturl,$db_prefix,$gamesUrl;

/********START EDITS******************************/

$no=10;  //you can change this to the amount of games you want


/********END EDITS********************************/

$gamesUrl = 'Games/';

   //show most played games

   echo '<table cellpadding="2" cellspacing="0">
   <tr>';

   $sql = "SELECT id_game, game_name, thumbnail, game_directory
               FROM {$db_prefix}arcade_games
               ORDER BY number_plays DESC , game_name ASC LIMIT 0,{$no}";
   $result = db_query($sql,__FILE__,__LINE__);
   while($game = mysql_fetch_array($result))
   {
      $game_thumb = !$game['game_directory'] ?   $gamesUrl.$game['thumbnail'] : $gamesUrl.$game['game_directory']."/".$game['thumbnail'];
      if($curr_position == 1)
      {
         echo '</tr><tr>';
         $curr_position=0;
      }
      echo'
      <td>
      <a href="'.$scripturl.'?action=arcade;sa=play;game='.$game['id_game'].'" target="_blank">
      <img src="'.$game_thumb.'" border="0" alt="'.$game['game_name'].'" width="25" height="25" title="Play '.$game['game_name'].'"/></a>
      </td><td><a href="'.$scripturl.'?action=arcade;sa=play;game='.$game['id_game'].'" target="_blank"><font class="smalltext">'.$game['game_name'].'</font></a></td>';
     $curr_position=1;
   }
   mysql_free_result($result);

   echo '
   </tr>
   </table>';

Greets,

Pinklady  :nervous-happy:


Title: Re: Error logs
Post by: AngelinaBelle on May 24, 2010, 11:22:16 AM
Yes. There is an error in php block #1. Somehow, SMF gets very confused while trying to evaluate the bad code in your custom php block, and reports that the error came from a completely irrelevant file name.
 
It is trying to check the value of $curr_position, but it has never set the value of $curr_position. Presumably, its value should start at 0.
Code: (find) [Select]
while($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($dbresult))
Code: (replace) [Select]
$cur_position = 0;
 while($row = mysql_fetch_assoc($dbresult))
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal