SimplePortal

Support => English Support => Topic started by: 51B0RG on February 03, 2012, 12:16:36 AM

Title: Broken page images
Post by: 51B0RG on February 03, 2012, 12:16:36 AM
i have multiple pages setup in HTML. most of them work fine but one does not work (no images show up) when i link the page through another page via an image.

this is all that's on the page that doesn't work through the link
Code: [Select]
<center><a href=steam://connect/(ip-address)><img src='/images/dark_rp.png'></a><br>
<img src='/images/click.png'>

this is the code that links it to the page
Code: [Select]
<center><a href='/index.php/pages,gmod.html'><img src='/images/gmod.png'></a><img src='/images/spacer.png'><a href='/minecraftinfo.html'><img src='/images/mc.png'></a><br>
<img src='/images/click.png'>

when i click the link through the pages part of simple portal configs i get a working page with all the images showing up correctly
(http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35738020/nowork.png)

but when i click through other page link i get
(http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35738020/nowork2.png)

i have all images locally stored on the server, and yet it doesn't work through the link from another page.

seefor yourself Through page (http://giganet-gaming.com/index.php/page,servers.html) : Actual page (http://giganet-gaming.com/index.php/page,gmod.html)

-Thanks in advance
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: 51B0RG on February 04, 2012, 10:59:19 AM
hi, still no replies really need help with this
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: Chen Zhen on February 04, 2012, 12:13:48 PM

Did you try using the whole url for the images?
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: 51B0RG on February 04, 2012, 12:22:20 PM
yes, still has same problem
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: Chen Zhen on February 04, 2012, 02:11:04 PM

From what you posted, you are not closing any of your tags.
With html you must close them.. image and line breaks need a trailing slash to close them.

Also <center> tags are now deprecated.
Use a div or span with style attributes.
The href for the link should be in quotes but you are trying to use some stream command?
.. are you tring to initialize some javascript or jquery with that link?



Code: [Select]
<div style="text-align:center"><a href="stream://connect/(ip-address)"><img src="/images/dark_rp.png" /></a><br /><img src="/images/click.png" /></div>

Code: [Select]
<div style="text-align:center"><a href="/index.php/pages,gmod.htm"><img src="/images/gmod.png" /></a><img src="/images/spacer.png" /><a href="/minecraftinfo.html"><img src="/images/mc.png" /></a><br /><img src="/images/click.png" /></div>
.. As I said I'm not sure what you're doing with that specific link & when I clicked on it in your forum I get an error.
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: 51B0RG on February 06, 2012, 02:12:13 PM
yeah sorry accidentially screwed my entire box's system for a bit.

should be back up now
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: Chen Zhen on February 06, 2012, 04:03:46 PM

If you are having trouble with the link then tell me exactly what you're trying to do with it.
If it is for initializing some javascript or jQuery function then you need to use some js within the link (onclick),
 
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: 51B0RG on February 08, 2012, 12:28:40 PM
all it does is simply directs do a different page, but when it goes there there is no content.
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: AngelinaBelle on February 08, 2012, 02:28:45 PM
What page are you trying to go to? what content should be there? what causes that content to be there?
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: 51B0RG on February 09, 2012, 05:08:09 PM
What page are you trying to go to? what content should be there? what causes that content to be there?
im having problems with smf right now but here is a diagram of my problem

(http://dl.dropbox.com/u/35738020/problem.png)

and i know i now have all my pages up and running now so check them out
Title: Re: Broken page images
Post by: AngelinaBelle on February 28, 2012, 04:15:50 PM
Please check that you are using the same URL in each case.
Sine you are using relative URLS, this can be tricky...
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal