SimplePortal

Customization => Themes and Graphics => Topic started by: Allan on January 13, 2010, 10:34:17 AM

Title: Adding a forum button
Post by: Allan on January 13, 2010, 10:34:17 AM
was wondering if i could get some help i'm using the wow-dk theme and having problems getting the forum button working again lol

url= http://acfew.net/guild/index.php

i also attached the index page.I have been thru this before thanks again  for all the help
Title: Re: Adding a forum button
Post by: H on January 13, 2010, 12:28:01 PM
What happens if you find...

Code: [Select]
if (!empty($settings['wow_forum_button']))

{

// Show the [home] button.

echo ($current_action=='home' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' , '

<td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'home' ? 'active_back' : 'off_back' , '">

<a href="', $scripturl, '">' , $txt['wow_forum_button_forum'] , '</a>

</td>' , $current_action == 'home' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>';


}

else

{


// Show the [forum] button.

echo ($current_action=='home' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' , '

<td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'home' ? 'active_back' : 'off_back' , '">

<a href="', $scripturl, '">' , $txt[103] , '</a>

</td>' , $current_action == 'home' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>';



}

And change to:

Code: [Select]
// Show the [home] button.


echo ($current_action=='home' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' , '

<td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'home' ? 'active_back' : 'off_back' , '">

<a href="', $scripturl, '">' , $txt['wow_forum_button_forum'] , '</a>

</td>' , $current_action == 'home' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>';



// Show the [forum] button.


echo ($current_action=='home' || $context['browser']['is_ie4']) ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $first . '">&nbsp;</td>' , '

<td valign="top" class="maintab_' , $current_action == 'home' ? 'active_back' : 'off_back' , '">

<a href="', $scripturl, '">' , $txt[103] , '</a>

</td>' , $current_action == 'home' ? '<td class="maintab_active_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>' : '<td class="maintab_off_' . $last . '">&nbsp;</td>';


Please ignore some of the weird spacing in my reply, thats due to a bug in the site here
Title: Re: Adding a forum button
Post by: Allan on January 13, 2010, 12:45:34 PM
i replaced the code and it took the home button off
thanks for helping
Title: Re: Adding a forum button
Post by: Allan on January 14, 2010, 10:28:31 AM
i'm updating to smf 2.0 so this can be closed since the theme isn't compatiable
thank you very much for trying to help
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal