SimplePortal

Development => Bugs => Fixed or Bogus Bugs => Topic started by: ramon.cutanda on April 03, 2010, 09:41:16 PM

Title: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: ramon.cutanda on April 03, 2010, 09:41:16 PM
Hi,

I have just upgraded from SP 2.3.1 to SP 2.3.2

Before the upgrade I had defined a block to be shown on every single section of my site (using the option all in the block options)

On SP 2.3.1, as expected, the block appeared everywhere.

When using SP 2.3.2, that block appears TWICE on the Portal page (one below the other). That happens only on the Portal page and only when I use the all option.

I've tried:

- Upgrading from SP 2.3.1 to 2.3.2
- Completely uninstall the SP and install directly 2.3.2

I've downgraded to SP 2.3.1 and now everything has come back to normal

I'm was using:

SMF 2.0 RC2
SP 2.3.2 in independent mode being,

/public_html/index.php -> StandAlone.php
/public_html/foro/ -> SMF path

My live site:
http://www.videoedicion.org/ (http://www.videoedicion.org/)

Let me know if can be of any help providing more information.

Regards,
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: Nathaniel on April 03, 2010, 10:09:48 PM
Congrads, you found a bug!

This edit will fix it:
Code: ("Find (Sources/Subs-Portal.php)") [Select]
foreach ($blocks as $block)
{
$block['style'] = sportal_parse_style('explode', $block['style'], true);

if ($context['SPortal']['sides'][$block['column']]['active'])
$context['SPortal']['blocks'][$block['column']][] = $block;
}

Code: ("Replace") [Select]
$context['SPortal']['blocks'] = array();
foreach ($blocks as $block)
{
$block['style'] = sportal_parse_style('explode', $block['style'], true);

if ($context['SPortal']['sides'][$block['column']]['active'])
$context['SPortal']['blocks'][$block['column']][] = $block;
}

Reported to the project tracker: http://simpleportal.net/index.php?issue=364.0
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: ramon.cutanda on April 04, 2010, 09:38:26 AM
Thanks for the tip! It worked  :D

Regards,
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: drak91 on April 04, 2010, 04:54:44 PM
Thanks you very much!!! It worked, and it was very easy to fix !!
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: kaamaru on April 11, 2010, 05:37:53 AM
Thanks!
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: Nothingness on June 21, 2010, 09:48:08 AM
With this fix...the blocks are not showing in the forum when the "Display Options"-"Forum"
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: Nathaniel on June 22, 2010, 12:13:15 AM
With this fix...the blocks are not showing in the forum when the "Display Options"-"Forum"

It works perfectly for me... All the edit does is ensure that any block information from previous calls to the "sportal_init" function are trashed, it should only have an effect if the "sportal_init" has already been called (ie. for the Standalone portal page, where it gets called by the SSI.php file then the StandalonePortal.php file).
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: AngelinaBelle on June 22, 2010, 08:02:57 AM
DismalShadow,
 
I also tried this, with standalone portal, with a top block, Show Block On forum.
Is this what you meant?
 
If you used some other setting (advanced display options?), please let us know.
 
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: Nothingness on June 22, 2010, 02:45:12 PM
DismalShadow,
 
I also tried this, with standalone portal, with a top block, Show Block On forum.
Is this what you meant?
 
If you used some other setting (advanced display options?), please let us know.
My actions are: portal, forum and allboard. They are not showing on the forum somehow when using the codes by Nathaniel, something's missing in the codes that prevents the blocks from showing in the forum and some other actions. Portal is fine with their blocks as should be.
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: AngelinaBelle on June 22, 2010, 07:35:17 PM
You are using the advanced display options?
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: Nothingness on June 24, 2010, 01:02:49 AM
You are using the advanced display options?
Yes, you know what the issue is?
Title: Re: Block shown twice on Portal page after upgrading to SP 2.3.2
Post by: AngelinaBelle on August 09, 2010, 01:09:48 PM
I may have at one time, but I don't think I remember any more.  I'm sorry.
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal