SimplePortal

Development => Bugs => Fixed or Bogus Bugs => Topic started by: [SiNaN] on November 10, 2008, 06:04:06 AM

Title: Active Button
Post by: [SiNaN] on November 10, 2008, 06:04:06 AM
Subs.php

Code: [Select]
elseif(empty($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']) && !empty($modSettings['portalactive']))
This won't work when viewing a page for portal. (action=articles;start=x) It should be decided by 'topic' and 'board'. Other actions already have their own menus set. If not set, 'home' button should be active.

My suggestion;

Find:

Code: [Select]
$current_action = empty($modSettings['portalactive']) ? 'home' : 'forum';
Replace:

Code: [Select]
$current_action = 'home';
Find:

Code: [Select]
elseif(empty($_SERVER['QUERY_STRING']) && !empty($modSettings['portalactive']))
$current_action = 'home';

Replace:

Code: [Select]
elseif((isset($_GET['board']) || isset($_GET['topic'])) && !empty($modSettings['portalactive']))
$current_action = 'forum';
Title: Re: Active Button
Post by: ???1031 on November 11, 2008, 12:39:36 AM
Than we have the problem that it will be show as home if you click on "Show unread posts since last visit", "Show new replies to your posts" and if you use other actions. That it will be shown as Home even if it normal Forum. I think it's better to add the articel option to the checkup before, this would be easier. :).

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: Active Button
Post by: [SiNaN] on November 11, 2008, 07:29:26 AM
Not really. We also have PHPSESSID added for some browsers.

Nothing wrong with showing the 'home' button active for 'unread' and 'unreadreplies' IMO. Better to leave it as it is and just check for 'board' and 'topic'.
Title: Re: Active Button
Post by: Nathaniel on November 21, 2008, 12:08:52 AM
Fixed in the dev version.

Marked as solved. :)
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal