SimplePortal

Support => Install and Upgrade => Topic started by: jsdoyle on November 17, 2008, 08:28:22 PM

Title: Manual Install help
Post by: jsdoyle on November 17, 2008, 08:28:22 PM
Ok, I'm getting ready to install which involves some manual updates.

The first manual update I have to make is:

In     ./Sources/Subs-BoardIndex.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Find

'href' => $scripturl . '#c' . $row_board['id_cat'],

Replace with

'href' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . $row_board['id_cat'],
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Well when I search that file for:

     'href' => $scripturl . '#c' . $row_board['id_cat'],

I only find:

     'href' => $scripturl . '#' . $row_board['id_cat'],

That little "#C" is only "#" in my file.

In fact I think that is why almost all of the errors I've received happened.  All of the manual mods have that "#c"

If I mod these should I drop the "c" in the mods?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

Here's a full list of the mods I have to make manually:

Code: [Select]
In  ./Sources/Subs-BoardIndex.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Find

'href' => $scripturl . '#c' . $row_board['id_cat'],

Replace with


'href' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . $row_board['id_cat'],


===================================================================

In  ./Sources/Load.php

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Find

// Start the linktree off empty..
$context['linktree'] = array();

Replace with

// Start the linktree off empty..we need forum for portal
$context['linktree'] = array(array('url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum', 'name' => 'Forum'));

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Find

// Build up the linktree.
$context['linktree'] = array_merge(
$context['linktree'],
array(array(
'url' => $scripturl . '#c' . $board_info['cat']['id'],
'name' => $board_info['cat']['name']
)),

Replace with

// Build up the linktree. (Need SPortal in linktree)
$context['linktree'] = array_merge(
$context['linktree'],
array(array(
'url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . $board_info['cat']['id'],
'name' => $board_info['cat']['name']
)),
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Find

// Set the top level linktree up.
array_unshift($context['linktree'], array(
'url' => $scripturl,
'name' => $context['forum_name']
));

Replace with



/* I've never liked this guy, shut him down.

// Set the top level linktree up.
array_unshift($context['linktree'], array(
'url' => $scripturl,
'name' => $context['forum_name']
));

*/

-------------------------------------------------------------
Find

// Verify the id_theme... no foul play.

Replace with



// Maybe we have a portal specific theme?
if (!isset($_GET['action']) && !isset($_GET['board']) && !isset($_GET['topic']) && !empty($modSettings['portalactive']) && !empty($modSettings['portaltheme']))
$id_theme = (int) $modSettings['portaltheme'];

// Verify the id_theme... no foul play.

=================================================================


In  ./Sources/Recent.php

--------------------------------------------------------------

Find

'href' => $scripturl . '#c' . $row['id_cat'],
'link' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '#c' . $row['id_cat'] . '">' . $row['cname'] . '</a>'


Replace with

'href' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . $row['id_cat'],
'link' => '<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . $row['id_cat'] . '">' . $row['cname'] . '</a>'


---------------------------------------------------------------

Find


'url' => $scripturl . '#c' . (int) $_REQUEST['c'],


Replace with


'url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . (int) $_REQUEST['c'],

--------------------


Find

'url' => $scripturl . '#c' . (int) $_REQUEST['c'][0],


Replace with

'url' => $scripturl . '?action=forum#c' . (int) $_REQUEST['c'][0],

---------------------


Title: Re: Manual Install help
Post by: jsdoyle on November 17, 2008, 11:20:08 PM
Ok,  I did the upgrade and removed that little "c".  All seems to be working very well!!  I've not checked the error log yet though!  ;)

But I do have an issue with the blocks.  I have little black dots to the left.  See image attached.

I'll search the forum for a solution but if anyone has a quick fix I'd love to hear how to get rid of them.

Thanks,

Scott
Title: Re: Manual Install help
Post by: ???1031 on November 18, 2008, 01:58:26 AM
You mean the black points? :X

I would say at the first see that this is an style.css error :X

You can try to add to the style.css, but i can not say if it realy work.
Code: [Select]
LI {
list-style-type:none;
}

Bye
DIN1031
Title: Re: Manual Install help
Post by: jsdoyle on November 18, 2008, 10:51:01 AM
Thanks!  On the bulleted lists your code in the style.css killed it.  They look great now!  Thanks!
SimplePortal 2.3.8 © 2008-2024, SimplePortal