collapse collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 147
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: <3 aegersz
    September 13, 2018, 03:36:09 PM
  • aegersz: I STILL <3 LOVE SimplePortal
    September 13, 2018, 07:11:39 AM
  • aegersz: o LOVE you guys - Simple Portal rocks !
    May 09, 2018, 05:18:59 AM
  • Chen Zhen: our apologies for the site being down.. please read server issues topic
    March 22, 2018, 05:32:38 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: LOL PLEASE forget I just posted that. I found the answer in my own dang post back in 2015. lol sorry!
    July 04, 2017, 10:47:55 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: I know this SB isnt' for support, but I just have a general question. Who would I contact to find out where SP stores its block info? Is it DB driven or files? I searched the site but came up with nothing. probably my fault any insight is appreciated.
    July 04, 2017, 10:43:36 PM
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Excuse me but what does Simpleportal have to deal with that?
    February 05, 2017, 08:21:14 PM
  • WhiteEagle: of course IMHO that site appears to be dead :(
    February 04, 2017, 01:08:05 PM
  • WhiteEagle: If I can get that, then I'll use it for that site...
    February 04, 2017, 01:07:35 PM
  • WhiteEagle: decided to not use SMF for any projects, unless I can get a copy of the premium version of the fanfiction archive plugin
    February 04, 2017, 01:06:54 PM
  • expertdecisions: cloudflare
    January 28, 2017, 08:01:47 AM
  • aegersz: SM release 2.0.13 !
    January 12, 2017, 06:00:13 AM
  • raffo: Tks Emanuele, even if I didn't understand the fix :D
    November 07, 2016, 02:01:20 AM
  • emanuele: [link]
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:50 PM
  • emanuele: raffo: the English support board is a good place. ;)
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:38 PM
  • raffo: Where can I find the fix for the shoutbox?
    November 01, 2016, 05:06:09 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: To the SP team, I make a point to come here and thank you as much as possible for your work.  so again, THANK YOU!
    October 28, 2016, 10:38:05 AM
  • emanuele: That's indeed funny, the limit is present only in the patch and not the full install.
    October 22, 2016, 06:14:58 PM
  • phantomm: and from what I see only patch is broken, full install package is fine
    October 21, 2016, 03:44:44 PM
  • phantomm: they say it for over 3 weeks now..
    October 21, 2016, 03:43:52 PM

* Recent Posts

If you're interested in helping other members with support requests, consider joining the Community Support Helpers group.

Author Topic: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile  (Read 1050 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline guiller_mote

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Hi all, I hope some body can hel me.

Is there any posibility to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile or desktop? I know I saw that in some other portal, I don't remember sorry, but I believe it is a very good functionality.
Some body can tell me if there is any mod for this?

Thanks in advanced.

Regards.

Offline ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦

  • Spammer Hammer
  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 1173
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment™
  • SMF Version: 2.0.13
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
  • Elkarte Version: 1.0.6
Have you tried SimplePortal Documentation before asking? ;)
F.A.Q.  English Support  |  Blocks Support
Fancy Feature idea ?!  |  Blocks Requests
Themes & Graphics

▼ My job! ▼

No PMs for support unless it's a paid request. Thank you! :)
#OpIsis

Offline guiller_mote

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2018, 11:29:32 AM »
Thanks so much for your quick answer. I will try to implement that but probably I will back to you because I am not an expert, sorry :(

Offline guiller_mote

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #3 on: June 29, 2018, 02:34:43 PM »
I knew I would have to back :(.
I don't know how to put the code:

Code: [Select]
#sp_block_ID
{ display: none;}
@media only screen and (max-width: 750px), only screen and (min-resolution: 300dpi) {

#sp_block_X {
css properties here;
}
}
I suppose is in default/css/portal.css but how I know the ID of the block? what I have to put in css properties?

Offline guiller_mote

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2018, 04:19:10 PM »
Can anybody help me on how use that code exactly?

Offline ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦

  • Spammer Hammer
  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 1173
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment™
  • SMF Version: 2.0.13
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
  • Elkarte Version: 1.0.6
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2018, 09:46:41 PM »
You can see the ID of the block whenever you edit it, in the URL.
The code has to be added in /whateverthemefolderyouareusing/css/index.css at the end of the file.

And sorry for the delay I completely forgot :/
Have you tried SimplePortal Documentation before asking? ;)
F.A.Q.  English Support  |  Blocks Support
Fancy Feature idea ?!  |  Blocks Requests
Themes & Graphics

▼ My job! ▼

No PMs for support unless it's a paid request. Thank you! :)
#OpIsis

Offline guiller_mote

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #6 on: July 31, 2018, 02:19:30 PM »
Don't worry Ninja, thanks for your answer.
I could do it adding the code in /themes/default/css/portal.css.
I added at the end the folowing code:
Code: [Select]
#sp_block_ID
{ display: none;}
@media only screen and (max-width: 750px), only screen and (min-resolution: 300dpi) {

#sp_block_1 {
display: none;
}
}
And the block 1 disapear but only the body, the title still continue showing. There is some css code tu remove it and don't show any part of the box?
In the most cases it works for me as I wanted to remove some publicity blocks that I have them without title but with this functionality now I wolud like to remove also some standard blocks like statistics or so :)

Thanks again for your help.

Offline guiller_mote

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • SMF Version: 2.0.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2018, 01:51:14 PM »

And the block 1 disapear but only the body, the title still continue showing. There is some css code tu remove it and don't show any part of the box?
In the most cases it works for me as I wanted to remove some publicity blocks that I have them without title but with this functionality now I wolud like to remove also some standard blocks like statistics or so :)

Thanks again for your help.

Some body could help me with this? I would like to hide some blocks that I have with title and I don't be able to hide it too.

Thanks.

Offline Chen Zhen

  • The Underdog
  • Operations Manager
  • *
  • Posts: 1325
  • Gender: Male
  • Kinesis
    • WebDev
  • SMF Version: 2.1
  • EhPortal Version: 1.22
Re: To be able to choose if a block is displayed only for mobile
« Reply #8 on: September 02, 2018, 01:22:59 PM »
You have a few options.
If it is only HTML or PHP blocks you are concerned about then you can set the block settings to no body & no title then use something like this:
HTML example:
Code: [Select]
<div class="cat_bar">
<h3 class="catbg">
BLOCK TITLE GOES HERE
</h3>
</div>
<div class="windowbg">
BLOCK BODY GOES HERE
</div>

Otherwise perhaps you will have to surround the entire block coding with your HTML condition in ./Themes/default/Portal.template.php
Look at the template_block_default template & echo your condition at the start of the function & close the condition tag at the end of the function.

Portal pages use a different template located in ./Themes/default/PortalPages.template.php
You will have to apply the same sort of thing in that file for pages.
« Last Edit: September 02, 2018, 01:25:11 PM by Chen Zhen »