Development > Feature Requests

Home Page can be viewed by Guest

(1/2) > >>

mannyz:
First of all this program is supperb. I was looking for something like this, and because Im a noob, I didnt know it was called Portal :D

Well I just find out this, and here is my request, cause I search under security, guest, access and couldnt find anything.

My site is a private site, only members can view the content. After I installed the Portal, I noticed that when I go to the forum, you can now see the events, calendars, everything on the site. You cannot post, which is fine. But before I had the Portal, you will get just the login screen and no gues cant view anything inside the forum.

Can I get help or request for this security feature to be added. Thanks! in advance.

mannyz:
Wow, is there any moderator here, to answer and offer support?

Nathaniel:
Please do not bump your topics after only 90 minutes of waiting. Generally for a day or two after your latest post is a resonable ammount of time to wait before bumping a topic. We offer the fastest support that we can, however our team is small and we are all volunteers, so bumping topics isn't going to get you help any faster. Normally only developers respond to feature requests, so expecting a reply after 90min is unrealistic.

That issue should be fixed with SP 2.2.1. Do you have any errors when you install SimplePortal? Or did you recently upgrade from SMF 1.1.8?

If you can post your 'index.php' file as an attachment then I can check that the correct edit has been applied to it. :)

Edit: As sinan pointed out it was 12hrs+90 min, you should still not bump your posts after that little time though. ;)

[SiNaN]:
Most users want their portal page to be displayed, even they disable guests browsing forum. So its not built-in and you need to make two custom edits.

./index.php

--- Code: (Find and Remove) --- && !(empty($_REQUEST['action']) && empty($board) && empty($topic) && $modSettings['sp_portal_mode'] == 1)