collapse collapse

* Archive Notice

This is an Archive Forum.

The content in this forum may be out-of-date or have been superseded by newer information, and links in forum pages to other sites may not work. This forum contains archives for future reference.

Visit our thread at Simple Machines Forum for current support.

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 212
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: Yup, Still adore SP
    April 21, 2019, 07:08:06 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: STILL love SP :)
    November 24, 2018, 05:05:50 AM
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: <3 aegersz
    September 13, 2018, 03:36:09 PM
  • aegersz: I STILL <3 LOVE SimplePortal
    September 13, 2018, 07:11:39 AM
  • aegersz: o LOVE you guys - Simple Portal rocks !
    May 09, 2018, 05:18:59 AM
  • Chen Zhen: our apologies for the site being down.. please read server issues topic
    March 22, 2018, 05:32:38 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: LOL PLEASE forget I just posted that. I found the answer in my own dang post back in 2015. lol sorry!
    July 04, 2017, 10:47:55 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: I know this SB isnt' for support, but I just have a general question. Who would I contact to find out where SP stores its block info? Is it DB driven or files? I searched the site but came up with nothing. probably my fault any insight is appreciated.
    July 04, 2017, 10:43:36 PM
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Excuse me but what does Simpleportal have to deal with that?
    February 05, 2017, 08:21:14 PM
  • WhiteEagle: of course IMHO that site appears to be dead :(
    February 04, 2017, 01:08:05 PM
  • WhiteEagle: If I can get that, then I'll use it for that site...
    February 04, 2017, 01:07:35 PM
  • WhiteEagle: decided to not use SMF for any projects, unless I can get a copy of the premium version of the fanfiction archive plugin
    February 04, 2017, 01:06:54 PM
  • expertdecisions: cloudflare
    January 28, 2017, 08:01:47 AM
  • aegersz: SM release 2.0.13 !
    January 12, 2017, 06:00:13 AM
  • raffo: Tks Emanuele, even if I didn't understand the fix :D
    November 07, 2016, 02:01:20 AM
  • emanuele: [link]
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:50 PM
  • emanuele: raffo: the English support board is a good place. ;)
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:38 PM
  • raffo: Where can I find the fix for the shoutbox?
    November 01, 2016, 05:06:09 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: To the SP team, I make a point to come here and thank you as much as possible for your work.  so again, THANK YOU!
    October 28, 2016, 10:38:05 AM
  • emanuele: That's indeed funny, the limit is present only in the patch and not the full install.
    October 22, 2016, 06:14:58 PM

* Recent Posts

Adding Forums Button to Nav bar by jirapon
[August 01, 2019, 09:07:12 AM]


Re: Board Icons by ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦
[July 30, 2019, 04:03:41 PM]


MOVED: Czech translation???? by ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦
[July 30, 2019, 03:04:51 PM]


Board Icons by jirapon
[July 30, 2019, 07:28:44 AM]


Re: Thankyou Simpleportal, by ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦
[July 29, 2019, 09:41:29 AM]

Blocks speak! Do you have an interest in getting more blocks - or even making your own? The Blocks Board is for you!

Author Topic: Project Tools Block  (Read 6678 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline α¢αηѕ

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • SMF Version: 2 RC1.2
  • SP Version: 2.3
Project Tools Block
« on: May 25, 2010, 03:42:40 AM »
I was looking over the most boards here as well as the search feature and i cannot find a topic about the Project Tools block on the front page.

Will this block be released? or only for SP.net

Masterd

  • Guest
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 01:05:27 PM »
I'm also interested in it.

Offline [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6782
  • SMF Version: 2.0.15
  • SP Version: 2.3.7
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2011, 06:41:41 AM »
It was posted in the Blocks and Modifications board but here is the latest code:

Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $project, $txt;

$block_parameters = array();

if ($return_parameters)
return $block_parameters;

loadLanguage('Project');

$project = 1;
$num_issues = 5;
$order = 'i.updated DESC';

$issues = getIssueList(0, $num_issues, $order, '1 = 1');

echo '
<table class="bordercolor issuetable" cellspacing="0">';

foreach ($issues as $issue)
{
echo '
<tr>
<td class="windowbg sp_center issue_', $issue['status']['name'], '" style="width: 24px; border-bottom: 1px solid #FFF;">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', $issue['tracker']['image'], '" alt="', $issue['tracker']['name'], '" />
</td>
<td class="info issue_', $issue['status']['name'], '" style="border-bottom: 1px solid #FFF;">
', !empty($issue['category']['link']) ? '[' . $issue['category']['link'] . '] ' : '', $issue['link'], ' ';

if ($issue['new'] && $context['user']['is_logged'])
echo '
<a href="', $issue['new_href'], '"><img src="', $settings['lang_images_url'], '/new.gif" alt="', $txt['new'], '" /></a>';

echo '
<br /><span class="smalltext">', !empty($issue['version']['link']) ? '[' . $issue['version']['link'] . '] ' : '', $txt['issue_status_' . $issue['status']['name']], $issue['is_assigned'] ? ' (' . $issue['assigned']['link'] . ')' : '', '</span>
</td>
</tr>';
}

echo '
</table>';
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...

Masterd

  • Guest
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2011, 12:34:03 PM »
Thanks, [SiNaN]!

Masterd

  • Guest
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2011, 01:11:25 PM »
It's not working.

Offline [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6782
  • SMF Version: 2.0.15
  • SP Version: 2.3.7
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2011, 02:33:01 PM »
I know some people think I'm an amazing person. But still I can't figure out what the problem is only with that single unexplanatory sentence. I'm sure that is the exact code we are using here, since I directly copied from that block.
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2011, 02:48:05 PM »
The code works perfectly. But you can use the following for a better view:
Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $project, $txt;

loadLanguage('Project');

$project = 1;
$num_issues = 5;
$order = 'i.updated DESC';

$issues = getIssueList(0, $num_issues, $order, '1 = 1');

echo '
<table class="bordercolor" style="width: 100%;" cellspacing="0">';

foreach ($issues as $issue)
{
echo '
<tr>
<td class="windowbg sp_center issue_', $issue['status']['name'], '" style="width: 24px; border-bottom: 1px solid #FFF;">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', $issue['tracker']['image'], '" alt="', $issue['tracker']['name'], '" />
</td>
<td class="info issue_', $issue['status']['name'], '" style="border-bottom: 1px solid #FFF;">
', !empty($issue['category']['link']) ? '[' . $issue['category']['link'] . '] ' : '', $issue['link'], ' ';

if ($issue['new'] && $context['user']['is_logged'])
echo '
<a href="', $issue['new_href'], '"><img src="', $settings['lang_images_url'], '/new.gif" alt="', $txt['new'], '" /></a>';

echo '
<br /><span class="smalltext">', !empty($issue['version']['link']) ? '[' . $issue['version']['link'] . '] ' : '', $txt['issue_status_' . $issue['status']['name']], $issue['is_assigned'] ? ' (' . $issue['assigned']['link'] . ')' : '', '</span>
</td>
</tr>';
}

echo '
</table>';

And copy this code to your the end of your index.css file:
Code: [Select]
.issue_new
{
background-color: #FFCCCC;
}
.issue_feedback
{
background-color: #FF50A8;
}
.issue_confirmed
{
background-color: #FFFFB0;
}
.issue_assigned
{
background-color: #C8C8FF;
}
.issue_resolved
{
background-color: #CCFFCC;
}
.issue_closed
{
background-color: #E8E8E8;
}
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Masterd

  • Guest
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #7 on: May 28, 2011, 08:43:59 AM »
My bad. Now it's working perfectly. How can I add more than just one project?

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #8 on: May 28, 2011, 04:13:49 PM »
Sorry, getIssueList() does not support fetching multi-projects at a time. Or you can use this:
Code: [Select]
global $context, $settings, $project, $txt;

loadLanguage('Project');

$projects = array(1, 2); // blah, blah, blah
$num_issues = 5;
$order = 'i.updated DESC';

echo '
<table class="bordercolor" style="width: 100%;" cellspacing="0">';
foreach ($projects as $project)
{
$issues = getIssueList(0, $num_issues, $order, '1 = 1');

foreach ($issues as $issue)
{
echo '
<tr>
<td class="windowbg sp_center issue_', $issue['status']['name'], '" style="width: 24px; border-bottom: 1px solid #FFF;">
<img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', $issue['tracker']['image'], '" alt="', $issue['tracker']['name'], '" />
</td>
<td class="info issue_', $issue['status']['name'], '" style="border-bottom: 1px solid #FFF;">
', !empty($issue['category']['link']) ? '[' . $issue['category']['link'] . '] ' : '', $issue['link'], ' ';

if ($issue['new'] && $context['user']['is_logged'])
echo '
<a href="', $issue['new_href'], '"><img src="', $settings['lang_images_url'], '/new.gif" alt="', $txt['new'], '" /></a>';

echo '
<br /><span class="smalltext">', !empty($issue['version']['link']) ? '[' . $issue['version']['link'] . '] ' : '', $txt['issue_status_' . $issue['status']['name']], $issue['is_assigned'] ? ' (' . $issue['assigned']['link'] . ')' : '', '</span>
</td>
</tr>';
}
}
echo '
</table>';
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Offline Alpay

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • SMF Version: 2.0.11
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #9 on: December 06, 2012, 10:44:07 AM »
Hi guys ;

I need your help a subject

Code: [Select]
<a href="', $issue['new_href'], '"><span><img src="', $settings['images_url'], '/', $issue['tracker']['image'], '" alt="', $issue['tracker']['name'], '" />[ ', $issue['category']['name'], ' ] - [ ', $issue['version']['name'], ' ] -', $issue['name'], '';echo'</span></a>
[ ScTr ] - [ ] -Footer

 ', $issue['version']['name'], '
 ', $issue['version']['link'], '


The version number does not seem to result ?

Sample :
[ ScTr ] - [ 2.1.9 ] -Footer

Offline ѕησω

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #10 on: August 19, 2013, 10:32:16 AM »
I've checked back after all these years... It works great!

However there's one issue, the number of issues listed is multiplied by the number of projects. Having two projects listed with 5 issues makes a total of 10 that show, 3 p x 5 i = 15, etc.

Anybody know a quick fix for this?

Offline [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6782
  • SMF Version: 2.0.15
  • SP Version: 2.3.7
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #11 on: August 19, 2013, 10:49:05 AM »
Which code are you using? You can use the code I pasted in the third post changing the $project variable to 0 make it list issues from all projects.
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...

Offline ѕησω

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #12 on: August 19, 2013, 11:36:04 AM »
Winnah, Was using Grafitus last post.

Thank's Sinan!

Offline [SiNaN]

  • Mr. SimplePortal
  • Developer
  • *
  • Posts: 6782
  • SMF Version: 2.0.15
  • SP Version: 2.3.7
Re: Project Tools Block
« Reply #13 on: August 19, 2013, 01:08:05 PM »
You're welcome! ;)
And slowly, you come to realize... It's all as it should be...