collapse collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 119
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 0

There aren't any users online.

* Shoutbox

Refresh History
  • Shoutbox is not for support!
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: STILL love SP :)
    November 24, 2018, 05:05:50 AM
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: <3 aegersz
    September 13, 2018, 03:36:09 PM
  • aegersz: I STILL <3 LOVE SimplePortal
    September 13, 2018, 07:11:39 AM
  • aegersz: o LOVE you guys - Simple Portal rocks !
    May 09, 2018, 05:18:59 AM
  • Chen Zhen: our apologies for the site being down.. please read server issues topic
    March 22, 2018, 05:32:38 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: LOL PLEASE forget I just posted that. I found the answer in my own dang post back in 2015. lol sorry!
    July 04, 2017, 10:47:55 PM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: I know this SB isnt' for support, but I just have a general question. Who would I contact to find out where SP stores its block info? Is it DB driven or files? I searched the site but came up with nothing. probably my fault any insight is appreciated.
    July 04, 2017, 10:43:36 PM
  • ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦: Excuse me but what does Simpleportal have to deal with that?
    February 05, 2017, 08:21:14 PM
  • WhiteEagle: of course IMHO that site appears to be dead :(
    February 04, 2017, 01:08:05 PM
  • WhiteEagle: If I can get that, then I'll use it for that site...
    February 04, 2017, 01:07:35 PM
  • WhiteEagle: decided to not use SMF for any projects, unless I can get a copy of the premium version of the fanfiction archive plugin
    February 04, 2017, 01:06:54 PM
  • expertdecisions: cloudflare
    January 28, 2017, 08:01:47 AM
  • aegersz: SM release 2.0.13 !
    January 12, 2017, 06:00:13 AM
  • raffo: Tks Emanuele, even if I didn't understand the fix :D
    November 07, 2016, 02:01:20 AM
  • emanuele: [link]
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:50 PM
  • emanuele: raffo: the English support board is a good place. ;)
    November 01, 2016, 12:43:38 PM
  • raffo: Where can I find the fix for the shoutbox?
    November 01, 2016, 05:06:09 AM
  • {OCS}MasterSeal: To the SP team, I make a point to come here and thank you as much as possible for your work.  so again, THANK YOU!
    October 28, 2016, 10:38:05 AM
  • emanuele: That's indeed funny, the limit is present only in the patch and not the full install.
    October 22, 2016, 06:14:58 PM
  • phantomm: and from what I see only patch is broken, full install package is fine
    October 21, 2016, 03:44:44 PM

* Recent Posts

Where is the code for these elements, where are they stored? by danmsmith018f
[Yesterday at 04:23:44 PM]


Re: v 2.3.3 to v2.3.7 by ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦
[December 11, 2018, 04:14:48 PM]


v 2.3.3 to v2.3.7 by rollingrock
[December 11, 2018, 09:36:20 AM]


[Block] Help with editing few lines on Simpleportal by Wallen
[December 09, 2018, 05:10:34 AM]


Re: LinkTree by Chen Zhen
[November 15, 2018, 02:24:51 PM]

Blocks speak! Do you have an interest in getting more blocks - or even making your own? The Blocks Board is for you!

Author Topic: New Staff Block  (Read 30814 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
New Staff Block
« on: May 03, 2011, 02:30:37 PM »
Many people already wanted to do it; adding new groups, excluding some of members...



New Staff Block allows those:
+ displaying entered groups (separated with commas)
+ excluding entered members (separated with commas)
+ sorting in ascending (by default, sort entered groups IDs -- thanks to Sinan for this)

Before I forget, it works with SMF 2.0 versions.

If you want this; install attached mod file via Package Manager, and you'll see the Sun. 8)
« Last Edit: July 01, 2011, 07:08:17 AM by grafitus »
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Offline slop_chute

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 09:08:20 PM »

I tried this out with my local xampp install.

Installed via package manager with no errors

SMF2.0 RC5
SP 2.3.3

MODS:
1.    Aeva ~ Auto-Embed Video & Audio    7.1
2.    Clean Thread Icons    1.0
3.    Gamer IDs    1.02    
4.    Join date and Location in Posts    1.1
5.    Member Awards    2.2.3    
6.    MessagePreviewOnHover    1.7
7.    newstaffblock    1.0
8.    Simple .htaccess Bot Blocker Mod    1.1
9.    SimplePortal    2.3.3

When I configure and deploy the block I get these errors...

Code: [Select]
http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2376

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: link
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: id_group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2376

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: link
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: id_group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: id
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2360

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
2: array_multisort() [<a href='function.array-multisort'>function.array-multisort</a>]: Array sizes are inconsistent
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2350

Not sure what the snag is...

Thanks

Offline Old Fossil

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2.0.4
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2011, 11:44:45 AM »
Did you fill in the block which from the image says Untitled?
Daily backups mean less headaches

Block Set Up

I may be no coding expert but I am willing to help where I can.

I eat Spammers for breakfast

Offline slop_chute

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2011, 04:50:58 PM »
Sure did... I even have tried several group combos. This image was just from the last attempt and I just left at the default text.  Also removed and re-installed more than once via pkg manager. .

Thanks

Offline SrMorte

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2011, 04:00:43 PM »
With happens the same thing.

Only appears one member icon and nothing more.

The version of my SMF is 2.0 RC4 and the SP is 2.3.3

Offline slop_chute

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2011, 04:25:23 PM »
With happens the same thing.

Only appears one member icon and nothing more.

The version of my SMF is 2.0 RC4 and the SP is 2.3.3

Do you get the same errors?


Offline SrMorte

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2011, 04:46:15 PM »
The same erros (Error in line XXX or YYY, didn't appear nothing about that)

But the block appear like your block



Didn't work. If you whant i can post here a printscreen.

(Sorry the possible bad english)

Offline slop_chute

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2011, 07:42:44 AM »
The same erros (Error in line XXX or YYY, didn't appear nothing about that)

But the block appear like your block



Didn't work. If you whant i can post here a printscreen.

(Sorry the possible bad english)

Did you look in your error log?  These errors did not pop up until I went to the portal. Since you have the same issue I would suspect you have the same errors. 

If I get time I might try a fresh install and see what happens but at this point I have moved on..

Offline SrMorte

  • Newbie
  • Posts: 3
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2011, 12:52:56 PM »
I've searched the error log, and are in the same lines and files.

Everything is the same.

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2011, 12:08:21 PM »
Sorry for the delay. I had done a mistake. To resolve:

First, install the mod. Then in ./Sources/PortalBlocks.php:
Code: (Find) [Select]
foreach ($staff_list as $staff)
Code: (Replace) [Select]
foreach ($staff_list as $group)
foreach ($group as $staff)

I'll fix the package within a few days.
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Offline slop_chute

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • SMF Version: 2 RC5
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #10 on: June 06, 2011, 07:41:40 AM »
Sorry for the delay. I had done a mistake. To resolve:

First, install the mod. Then in ./Sources/PortalBlocks.php:
Code: (Find) [Select]
foreach ($staff_list as $staff)
Code: (Replace) [Select]
foreach ($staff_list as $group)
foreach ($group as $staff)

I'll fix the package within a few days.

Ah... Okay -  Thank you..

Offline RvG

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2011, 08:14:13 AM »
thanks I've been waiting for this one... will it be included on the SP 2.4?

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2011, 10:25:16 AM »
will it be included on the SP 2.4?
I hope, maybe...
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Offline K4Lku

  • Just Registered
  • Posts: 1
  • SMF Version: 2 RC1.2
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #13 on: June 26, 2011, 05:27:54 PM »
Can this be made scrollable?

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #14 on: June 26, 2011, 05:46:29 PM »
I think you should give width to block body.
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #15 on: July 01, 2011, 05:25:30 AM »
How can i make the members on this block to be displayed with their membergroups color ?

Thank you very very much.

Offline grafitus

  • Comrade
  • *
  • Posts: 1554
  • Gender: Male
  • just looking for own old energy
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #16 on: July 01, 2011, 07:12:01 AM »
Enabling 'Colored Member Links' setting from Admin > SimplePortal > General Settings is enough.
my mods
I don't reply support PMs. Please use support forums.

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #17 on: July 01, 2011, 08:37:36 AM »
This is already enabled... In the default Staff Block all the members are colored ok.
But not after i install this mod...
« Last Edit: July 15, 2011, 11:01:39 PM by Yngwiedis »

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #18 on: July 02, 2011, 11:41:19 PM »
So ? Can we do something about the colors ?

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #19 on: July 08, 2011, 12:40:21 PM »
Anyone ?

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #20 on: July 13, 2011, 11:49:48 PM »
I am still waiting...

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #21 on: July 16, 2011, 03:19:36 AM »
I make upgrade to SMF 2.0 Final and still i dont see any membergroup colors in the new staff block.
Colors are displayed fine in the default staff block.

Please give me some help...

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #22 on: July 20, 2011, 10:37:23 AM »
Some help please ?

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #23 on: July 23, 2011, 05:46:30 AM »
Anyone ?

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #24 on: July 28, 2011, 01:28:11 AM »
Come on guys... I need some help here...

Offline †PedeAlaface†

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 61
  • Gender: Male
  • ‡¥¥‡
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #25 on: July 29, 2011, 12:22:49 AM »

I tried this out with my local xampp install.

Installed via package manager with no errors

SMF2.0 RC5
SP 2.3.3

MODS:
1.    Aeva ~ Auto-Embed Video & Audio    7.1
2.    Clean Thread Icons    1.0
3.    Gamer IDs    1.02    
4.    Join date and Location in Posts    1.1
5.    Member Awards    2.2.3    
6.    MessagePreviewOnHover    1.7
7.    newstaffblock    1.0
8.    Simple .htaccess Bot Blocker Mod    1.1
9.    SimplePortal    2.3.3

When I configure and deploy the block I get these errors...

Code: [Select]
http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2376

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: link
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: id_group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2376

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: link
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375                     



what kinds of errors?


http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: id_group
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2375

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
8: Undefined index: id
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2360

http://localhost/prod/index.php?
2: array_multisort() [<a href='function.array-multisort'>function.array-multisort</a>]: Array sizes are inconsistent
File: C:/xampp/htdocs/prod/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line: 2350

Not sure what the snag is...

Thanks

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #26 on: July 31, 2011, 11:12:41 AM »
I am still waiting...

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #27 on: August 02, 2011, 09:12:34 PM »
Can we get some help for this block or not ?

Offline Old Fossil

  • Beta Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 796
  • Gender: Male
  • SMF Version: 2.0.4
  • SP Version: 2.3.5
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #28 on: August 02, 2011, 10:10:49 PM »
Er you do realise there is such a word as patience?

As you should know like sm.org sp is all voluntarily done.

Daily backups mean less headaches

Block Set Up

I may be no coding expert but I am willing to help where I can.

I eat Spammers for breakfast

Offline Blue

  • Customizer
  • *
  • Posts: 379
  • Gender: Male
  • Block Maker? =P
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #29 on: August 02, 2011, 10:15:32 PM »
Can we get some help for this block or not ?

Hum... patience is a virtue, you know? I will see what I can do tomorrow.
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #30 on: August 03, 2011, 01:24:29 AM »
Er you do realise there is such a word as patience?

As you should know like sm.org sp is all voluntarily done.

I can have patience and i know that everything here is voluntarilly done.
But... Dont you think that a whole month for some help is way too much ?
The creator of the block is online every day (from what i see) thats why i ask for help every day.
Anyway...


Thank you very much for your interest Blue. I will wait for your post...

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #31 on: August 07, 2011, 11:49:06 AM »
Up...

Offline Blue

  • Customizer
  • *
  • Posts: 379
  • Gender: Male
  • Block Maker? =P
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #32 on: August 07, 2011, 02:19:41 PM »
Up...

My test server is down.. I can only help you if I can test it myself
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #33 on: August 07, 2011, 02:35:20 PM »
OK.  Just dont forget me.

Thank you very much.

Offline Blue

  • Customizer
  • *
  • Posts: 379
  • Gender: Male
  • Block Maker? =P
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #34 on: August 07, 2011, 07:54:22 PM »
Replace PortalBlocks with the one attached.

When I have the time I'll make an install package with the upgraded version of "New Staff Block" made by graphitus
« Last Edit: August 07, 2011, 07:57:29 PM by Blue »
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #35 on: August 07, 2011, 08:00:08 PM »
The only change you do is that line ?

Code: [Select]
m.id_member, m.real_name, m.avatar, m.id_group, mg.group_name, mg.online_color,

Offline Blue

  • Customizer
  • *
  • Posts: 379
  • Gender: Male
  • Block Maker? =P
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #36 on: August 07, 2011, 08:01:49 PM »
That line and this one:

Code: [Select]
'link' => '<a style="color: ' . $row['online_color'] . ';" href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $row['id_member'] . '">' . $row['real_name'] . '</a>',
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Offline Yngwiedis

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #37 on: August 07, 2011, 08:05:34 PM »
OK. Now everything is working perfect.

Thank you very very much Blue :)

Offline Blue

  • Customizer
  • *
  • Posts: 379
  • Gender: Male
  • Block Maker? =P
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #38 on: August 07, 2011, 10:33:14 PM »
I'm glade I could help ;)
Please to keep this website running, if you like SimplePortal, make a
one-time subscription. Thank you for your support.

Offline Farjo

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #39 on: September 25, 2011, 01:18:11 PM »
Thank you for this block - a mod of a mod :)

However I cannot get this to work and just can't work out why. The group I want to add, which is a regular one, is number 15 I assume from its address:
index.php?action=admin;area=membergroups;sa=members;group=15
But when I put "15" into the Groups to Display field and click preview I get nowt!

There is one member of this group and there is nothing in the Exclude Members box. If anyone can suggest where I may be going wrong I'll be grateful :)

Offline stapler2025

  • Just Registered
  • Posts: 1
  • SMF Version: 2.0.1
  • SP Version: 2.3.4
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #40 on: December 20, 2011, 06:27:38 PM »
Thanks for this mod of a mod.  One request/question I have is, how can I make it to where it order's based upon what I put in the box?  I don't want it to sort anything, and even with the sort box unchecked, it continues to sort in whatever fashion it wishes.

Offline Buta

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • Sportski ribolov
  • SMF Version: 2 RC4
  • SP Version: 2.3.3
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #41 on: February 02, 2012, 12:22:49 PM »
Thank you for this block - a mod of a mod :)

However I cannot get this to work and just can't work out why. The group I want to add, which is a regular one, is number 15 I assume from its address:
index.php?action=admin;area=membergroups;sa=members;group=15
But when I put "15" into the Groups to Display field and click preview I get nowt!

There is one member of this group and there is nothing in the Exclude Members box. If anyone can suggest where I may be going wrong I'll be grateful :)

I have a same problem, please help
I have a group Donator and ID group is 13, when i enter 13 in Groups to display, i got nothing

No errors in error log

Please help me,
Sorry for my bad english

Offline andy

  • On Leave
  • *
  • Posts: 861
  • Gender: Male
    • Outdoor Club Japan (OCJ) アウトドア・クラブ・ジャパン
  • SMF Version: 2.0.15
  • SP Version: 2.3.7
  • Elkarte Version: None
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #42 on: April 16, 2012, 05:33:36 AM »
Would be nice to have an option to just add member IDs.
I had problems with another staff mod as it required a new group making and caused some permissions problems.
Often staff are a small group of people so nice not to have to worry about making groups but just add the IDs of certain people.
Everyone is a volunteer here so please try and make a small donation to keep the Simple Portal website running


Offline mehrtadbir

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • SMF Version: 2.0.9
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #43 on: January 22, 2014, 08:19:51 PM »
Thank you all, But there was an error


8: Undefined index: id
/home/xxx/domains/xxx/public_html/Sources/PortalBlocks.php
Line:2356

Code: [Select]
2336:
);
2337:
}
2338:
$smcFunc['db_free_result']($request);
2339:
2340:
if ($sort_asc)
2341:
ksort($staff_list);
2342:
else
2343:
{
2344:
$groups = array_flip($groups);
2345:
ksort($groups);
2346:
array_multisort($groups, SORT_ASC, $staff_list);
2347:
}
2348:
$staff_count = count($staff_list);
2349:
$count = 0;
2350:
$icons = array(1 => 'admin', 'gmod', 'lmod');
2351:
2352:
if (!empty($colorids) && sp_loadColors($colorids) !== false)
2353:
{
2354:
foreach ($staff_list as $k => $p)
2355:
{
==>2356:
if (!empty($color_profile[$p['id']]['link']))
2357:
$staff_list[$k]['link'] = $color_profile[$p['id']]['link'];
2358:
}
2359:
}
2360:
2361:
echo '
2362:
<table class="sp_fullwidth">';
2363:
2364:
foreach ($staff_list as $group)
2365:
foreach ($group as $staff)
2366:
echo '
2367:
<tr>
2368:
<td class="sp_staff sp_center">', !empty($staff['avatar']['href']) ? '
2369:
<a href="' . $scripturl . '?action=profile;u=' . $staff['id'] . '" rel="nofollow"><img src="' . $staff['avatar']['href'] . '" alt="' . $staff['name'] . '" width="40" /></a>' : '', '
2370:
</td>
2371:
<td class="sp_staff_info', $staff_count != ++$count ? ' sp_staff_divider' : '', '">
2372:
', sp_embed_image(!empty($icons[$staff['id_group']]) ? $icons[$staff['id_group']] : 'user'), ' ', $staff['link'], '<br />
2373:
', $staff['group'], '
2374:
</td>
2375:
</tr>';
2376:
تالار گفتگوی تخصصی متا    دفتر تلفن مشاغل   سامانه پیام کوتاه ویژه اعضای دفتر تلفن مشاغل     شبکه تجارت الکترونیک البرز

Offline WhiteEagle

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Gender: Male
  • Writer at Large
  • SMF Version: None
  • SP Version: None
  • Elkarte Version: None
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #44 on: December 18, 2014, 07:23:44 PM »
Thank you for this block - a mod of a mod :)

However I cannot get this to work and just can't work out why. The group I want to add, which is a regular one, is number 15 I assume from its address:
index.php?action=admin;area=membergroups;sa=members;group=15
But when I put "15" into the Groups to Display field and click preview I get nowt!

There is one member of this group and there is nothing in the Exclude Members box. If anyone can suggest where I may be going wrong I'll be grateful :)

I have a same problem, please help
I have a group Donator and ID group is 13, when i enter 13 in Groups to display, i got nothing

No errors in error log

Please help me,
Sorry for my bad english

I have this error as well. I want to use it to display my Folding at Home Team Members (id 9), and so when I put in 9, I get nothing, and I'm a member of that group!
I fold for team 52482. Do you fold at home?

Offline ThatCrazyGuy

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • SMF Version: 2.0.10
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #45 on: May 01, 2015, 09:11:21 PM »
Sorry for the necropost but I was hoping someone would be able to help with this. I'm trying to remove the those 16x16 icons that appear next to the staff member's name. Does anyone know how to do that?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Offline ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦

  • Spammer Hammer
  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 1177
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment™
  • SMF Version: 2.0.13
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
  • Elkarte Version: 1.0.6
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #46 on: May 04, 2015, 07:30:44 PM »
ThatCrazyGuy,

Add this bit at the bottom of your {yourthemename}/css/portal.css
Code: [Select]
#sp_block_12 tr td.sp_staff_info.sp_staff_divider img { display: none; }Replace "12" with the ID of your block. You can see the ID of your block by either using the inspect element function on your browser, but also while editing the block in the URL itself, you will see an "id=XX". That's your ID :)
Tested.

Regards
Have you tried SimplePortal Documentation before asking? ;)
F.A.Q.  English Support  |  Blocks Support
Fancy Feature idea ?!  |  Blocks Requests
Themes & Graphics

▼ My job! ▼

No PMs for support unless it's a paid request. Thank you! :)
#OpIsis

Offline LittleFang

  • Semi Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • SMF Version: 2.0.15
  • SP Version: 2.3.7
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #47 on: September 10, 2018, 12:09:04 PM »
The archive is corrupt, there are no files in the package to install.

Offline ♦ Ninja ZX-10RR ♦

  • Spammer Hammer
  • Support
  • *
  • Posts: 1177
  • Gender: Male
  • Sniper Legends
    • Virtual Interactive Games Entertainment™
  • SMF Version: 2.0.13
  • SP Version: 2.3.6
  • Elkarte Version: 1.0.6
Re: New Staff Block
« Reply #48 on: September 13, 2018, 08:30:33 AM »
The archive is corrupt, there are no files in the package to install.
Yeah sadly it's because of this: https://simpleportal.net/index.php?topic=14500.0
Have you tried SimplePortal Documentation before asking? ;)
F.A.Q.  English Support  |  Blocks Support
Fancy Feature idea ?!  |  Blocks Requests
Themes & Graphics

▼ My job! ▼

No PMs for support unless it's a paid request. Thank you! :)
#OpIsis